We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
blackpool
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

What a fab stay we had here, only stayed 1 night wished we stayed longer, we will be returning
Room was good clean & comfortable what you expect really from a premier Inn
Evening Meal@ Breakfast are first class & the staff are amazing we had there offer £22 per person
From check in to check out we were very impressed, after the last two we had stayed in on our trip from North to South this was a breath of fresh air
Well done we were feeling a little unimpressed with Premier Inn until we stayed here

Room Tip: Over looking the canal nice view Also you have to pay to park here it's only £1 per day
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackpoolKingsCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,373
    788
    175
    42
    25
See reviews for
644
1,194
48
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
316 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Great staff - friendly and helpful.
Comfy bed.
Usual Premier Inn soap and shower/hair wash dispensers. Very clean bathroom.
Hairdryer in room - located by illuminated mirror.
Tea and coffee facilities.
Free half hour wifi.
Excellent breakfast - quality produce, well presented, appetising.
About 10 minutes walk to Shakespeare's house.
Car park £1 per 24 hours.
Retail park few minutes walk away (opposite direction to town centre).

Very quiet hotel - was a little concerned that our room close to lift would be noisy, but it wasn't. Didn't hear voices or TV from other rooms at any point in our two day stay and no traffic noise at all (room overlooked canal).

Excellent value and staff made us all feel very welcome. Best Premier Inn I have stayed in to date.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJEnglandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Had a lovely one night stay in stratford, the hotel was so convenient to walk into town and as always had a very comfortable nights sleep.. we did have a slight hitch with the heating but reception soon rectified the problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesstatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Having never stopped at a premier inn before I didn't know what to expect. I was pleasently surprised.

The hotel is new and clean and has a large car park. Every member of staff that I came across were very friendly and helpful. They really made you feel welcome. I've stayed in high end hotels and had dreadful service, so credit to premier inn for getting the right staff and training them well.

Rooms were of good size and clean, what made the room special was that they had kindly set up the baby cot and put bedding out for it. No matter where we've stopped as a family in the past we have always had to struggle puting the cot up so this was a nice touch.

Location is great, easy to get to by car and just a short walk into the centre.

Short and sweet, thanks for a great hassle free stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzmag2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
245 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

Great location - only a 5 minute walk to the centre of stratford town centre. Very reasonable car park fee for guests, plenty of spaces. Very helpful front of house staff. Brilliant value for stratford upon Avon.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail1842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

The location of the hotel was perfect. The whole city center was within walking distance. The staff were friendly, our room was clean and the food was alright, it has the uniformity of the premier inn brand. Not inspiring but if you (like us) are arriving at 9:45pm then you know what you are getting. Not inspiring but dependable. It wouldn't have been a problem anyway as a variety of restaunts were no more than 3 minutes (on foot) from the door of the hotel. The hotel also had parking behind the hotel if you didn't feel like walking and no matter what time you were arriving or departing at the staff were always friendly and welcoming. Really no complaints. Its perfect for a weekend away

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katieheeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Great Location 10 mins walk from centre of Stratford. Lovely friendly staff as per usual at a premier inn. Good value restaurant. Very efficient breakfast service. It costs £1 to park and the carpark gets very full.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zhangjiagang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,045 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,181 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
845 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#19 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing