We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent value and service”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Stayed for 3 nights to help with family Xmas accommodation overflow. Very busy but always friendly and helpful staff on hand. Room was spotless, well maintained and the breakfast excellent - very good value. We ate in the restaurant for evening meals too, and very good food at reasonable prices. Would recommend this hotel to all. And only 10 minutes walk from the centre of Stratford and its attractions.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,366
    788
    175
    42
    25
See reviews for
643
1,190
48
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

first impressions bad as arrived about 3.30om to be tolx no room ready yet.waited in bar for hour and half and finally got room which was lovely and lovely canal view.had meal in restuarant.long wait then my order messed up completely.ordered just cheese and tomato and mushroom pizza.ate 2 or 3 slices while thinking it tasted wrong but didnt want to waste as prices not cheap.eventually called waitress ,she explained duty manager had ordered pizza with marmalade and red onions and peppers instead.i am allergic to all this.a new pizza ordered and arrived a long tums later.i felt too poorly to eat now.spent all night in agony sith stomach so my children and mother and i had to spend night in instead of going and looking at xmas lights and shops.i complained to reception and he refunded breakfast we had paid in advance.he promised to speak to his manager as could see the pain i was in.next day nobody camd to speak to me on check out.whole. stay was ruined and no apologies apart from man on reception and lovely waitress who did bring me a cup of tea. shame manager did not apologise more as we would of stayed again but would now choose elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isuzudenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

Have stayed at other Premier Inns as we feel they are excellent value, this hotel was no exception. In fact we had the room for the amazing price of £19, spotlessly clean, comfy bed, warm and friendly, within easy walking distance of the town centre or an excellent shopping centre in the other direction.
We had our evening meal in the adjoining Thyme restaurant which we felt was not good value really and would not dine there again, but their premier breakfast was lovely. Be sure to breakfast early- we ate around 8am, fine, plenty of tables, but by the time we were ready to leave, just after 9am, the restaurant looked packed.
Whether visiting Stratford for the theatre or just shopping we will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trekwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmarley D'Abitot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night as a weekend away and to catch-up on Christmas shopping. I stay in lots of Premier inn's and this was a free night from a recent promotion, so we only had to pay for breakfast.
Great location, far enough from the centre that its quiet at night, and there is a car park (£1.00) for 24 hours, but close enough for a 10 minute walk into Stratford.
As its a new-build hotel everything is fresh, clean and in working order. Good breakfast but very busy, as everyone seemed to come down at 9am even though they serve breakfast on Sunday until 11.30am.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CakeChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

The Premier Inn chain is our budget hotel of choice and this hotel is good value - we paid just £40 per night for a double room. We stayed over a busy weekend and opted to eat in the restaurant. The food is fine and good value but I would only eat in the restaurant if you do not wish to venture into town. We ate here on our first night and the restaurant was very busy. The next evening we ate out - there are lots of restaurants in Stratford that offer good food at a similar price. Our room was on the side of the hotel which overlooked a busy main road. If you stay here and are a light sleeper try to get a room overlooking the canal - much quieter. If you contact the hotel direct after booking on-line I think you can ask for a room overlooking the canal.

Room Tip: After booking on-line phone the hotel direct and ask them to reserve you a room overlooking the cana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindermereBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford uk
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights with my friends, excellent facilities, room immaculate, bathroom, spotless.

Only reason it didn't get 5 points was the breakfast wasn't as good as other Premier Inn's I've been to. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again though.

I booked 4 months or so in advance and got the 3 nights for £57.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simoncchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Great location just 10 minute walk to the centre. This hotel seems brand new, spotless bathroom, good size bedroom, comfy bed and a choice of pillows. Don't be put off that it's a Premier Inn, this is good value and the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMR1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,035 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
844 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#19 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,743 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing