We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best premier inns we have visited”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Hull
Level Contributor
158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“one of the best premier inns we have visited”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We took advantage of a £19 per room offer,we visited with friends, after reading other reviews i rang a couple of days before our visit & asked for adjoining rooms with a canel view. This is exactly what we got. because we expected bad weather we didnt book the meal deal until we arrived in Stratford & booked via my mobile. From checking in to leaving everything was just what we expected from a nearly new premier inn. ALL the staff were very pleasant, gave us advice re places to visit etc. The evening meal was well worth the money, next morning the breakfast was very good, all quality produce very well presented. the guy who looked after us during breakfast was very good But also every one of the staff was good here.We would stay here again no problem and hope to do so in the near future. Rooms, beds , food & staff couldnt fault at all.This was our 1st visit to Sratford upon avon and we will visit again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HullMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,366
    788
    175
    42
    25
See reviews for
643
1,190
48
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
swansea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Had a fab time lovely hotel and location, right on the riverside, breakfast was good and also evening meal. Lovely walk along canal into the centre of town . Staff were friendly and helpfull , couldnt do enough for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dozydora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I took the opportunity to book the £19 deal Premier Inn did an always wanted to go to Stratford Upon Avon.
I booked this hotel because people said it was near the sights.
On arrival we accidentally drove to the Central Premier Inn as my sat nav ran out. This one looked a bit grim and mostly catered for disabled staff as it had disabled spaces behind hotel and other spaces at a pub up the road and looked very uncharming. Thankfully we had the wrong one and drove ten minutes up to the correct waterways one.
This one is based beside a river canal that you can have a stroll up. The parking was much easier here an only £1 for guests.
On arrival there was a really easy non fuss check in on a computer screen where I put my surname in and out popped my keys. The friendly lady on check in was very informative and told us where to go for the sights.
The room -126 was easy to get to up in the lift and was very clean with a side sofa, tv, kettle an bath. The only thing I would say is that although super comfy the double bed was loads smaller than the previous one we had stayed in Essex which was supersized. At one point my partner rolled over in the night and I fell out! But that is the only minor thing.
The shower is bliss and the bath is a good size. Great lighting an mirrors in the room with natural daylight through a window if you needed it.
I think this room must be an end one as I didn't hear anyone else either side of me and slept well.
In the morning I would defo recommend the breakfast. We opted for the premier all in and it is worth the £8.25. Served from 7.30-10.30pm there was so much on offer. Cereals, juices, coffees (all kinds), teas, beans, hash browns, scrambled eggs, breads, pastries, bacon, sausages and even staff asking you if you would like special cooked eggs such as boiled or poached. It really sets you up for the day. I had a minor prob with my brekkie which the manager sorted out asap and wasn't a problem at all. A vip service for such a bargain price!
The hotel is only five mins from the tourist street that has Shakespeare's house, tourist sights and a ghost tour that we did. There is a lovely street called Sheep Street which has beautiful restaurants all doing £12.95 for two courses with romantic candles and beautiful fish dishes or italian. We also foun the oldest pub there which serves a wonderful guiness called The Old Tavern I think. It is about ten mins from the theatre if you are going there.
In the morning we went to Warwick castle which is only fifteen mins away which I will cover in a separate review. Check out from hotel was mega easy, I was waiting for a catch but there wasn't one! Stay here for a lovely break an to see the sights in walking distance!

Room Tip: 128 was really quiet and lovely little sofa by the window for reading- easy if you have a big suitca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cat Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2013

the staff were great and very helpful, good location with just a short 5min walk to centre great room good facilities, only downside was when trying to order bar meal/snack early afternoon the chef announced he had nothing available,bar staff very helpful and appologetic but a small shame to wha twas a great day and stay, table at breakfast tom near the servery as evrybody walking past were just about on top of you

Room Tip: canal side much better otherwise its overlooking main roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Courteous, efficient, comfortable, clean and excellent value. Well located for the town and theatre and near to alternative eating venues. Canal walk into town if it takes your fancy. I prefer this location to the more centrally locate Premier Inn but they are both good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Although I had walked in through the door of a Premier Inn I received the sort of service I would have expected from a 'top-notch' hotel. All of the staff, without exception, were friendly and helpful and seemed to take a genuine interest in making sure that our stay was a memorable one.
Good sized, clean, modern room overlooking the canal and only a 10 minute walk into the very centre of Stratford upon Avon.
Would definitely stay here again but would probably look for somewhere else for dinner next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EUSMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stayed for one night here and were really pleased. The location is one of the best things about this place as it is only a short distance from the centre. The hotel is relatively new and we were impressed with the cleanliness and the overall service. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Residents parking is plentiful and reasonably priced. We had breakfast and this was to a good standard with plenty of fresh hot food. Rooms were a good size, we will definitely rebook for the summer

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,035 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
844 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#19 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,743 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing