We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, immaculate hotel and a lovely location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Uk
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great staff, immaculate hotel and a lovely location!”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We booked a last minute night away for my Husband and I at a great price of £57 (not inc breakfast) We were very pleasantly surprised at the hotel. Its brand new and so very clean. The room was what you would expect, we had requested a canalside room, and we got room 310. It wasnt the best view ever, as it was mainly of the car lots opposite, but it was indeed on the canalside rather than the main road. I overheard one of the staff members telling another couple that their room was one of only 6 in the hotel to have great views so I imagine those rooms are on the far corner looking down the canal.

Its a 5 min walk along the canal into town, bit muddy after the rain but fine.

We found our bed a little hard but I think that probably due to them being so new.

The breakfast was really wonderful and we would certainly recommend it. £8.25 each for the Premier breakfast which is basically as much as you can eat of everything from full fried english breakfast to crumpets (not usually seen at hotel b'fasts), muesli, fresh fruit, compote, yoghurt, toast, cereals, croissants and more. We are quite fussy about our bacon and like it well done. We were surprised to see the bacon was indeed done nicely, and we could choose from 5 different types of eggs. My Husband polished off 6 rashers of bacon amongst other things, and I had 2 breakfasts, one full english followed by some fresh fruit and yoghurt.
The coffee is lovely too as its help yourself from a Costa machine.

We would certainly stay again, and for £1 per day parking you cant grumble either!

Well done Premier Inn. A wonderful team of friendly staff in a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkPrincess_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,405
    807
    178
    45
    27
See reviews for
665
1,225
51
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

My girlfriend and myself stayed on Sat 26th Jan.

Amazing room for the money, amazingly convenient location, friendly staff, cheap parking AND the weather was good - what more could you want from a restful weekend away !

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kettering
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here so we could have some chill out time over a weekend.

The hotel is well placed close to the town centre with a car par at the side that costa a quid for 24 hours if your staying at the premier inn.

The place had the usual standards and to be honest for the price it's faultless.

I will be gong back in the warmer weather

My only gripe annoys a small one we didn't get there on the Friday night as planned as the heavy snow disrupted the travel but we made but on Saturday morning. We had to struggle to get the rooms as they had been put down as a no show although we had paid in advance. The hotel claimed they did a ring round but I didn't get a call. Hence only 3 for service. The manager was brilliant though and sorted is out quickly so they get another 1/2 for service but I can't award that on the scale above

Worth a visit

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegoose768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Ideally situated a short walk from the town centre. Clean and comfortable like all modern Premier Inns. There was a little noise from the en-suite upstairs once but other than that it was a quiet hotel. The staff were friendly. We didn't book early enough to get into the Thyme resyaurant for dinner but the receptionist recommended an excellent nearby restaurant which was much nicer dining experience. The breakfast was busy as it was Sunday morning. The cooked breakfast wasn't cooked to order as in other Premier Inns but the hot buffet was replenished regularly. The car park is not large enough to accommodate all potential cars so get there early. £1 to park for 24 hours. The first pay machine ate my money but at that price I wasn't bothered. Wished we'd had view over canal like other members of our party but no noise from nearby main road or car park even though we were on ground floor. Got an excellent price too so had great family weekend. Will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiggerNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We arrived at about 5.30pm on a Saturday night to find the car park full, the drop-off spaces were also full. Not a good start we thought so I went into Reception to ask where to park. No problem. You buy a ticket from the machine for £1 and drive to the car park which is on the other side of the hotel in front of the Toyota garage. There is an agreement with the owners of the car park that guests can use that one when the other is full. The Reception staff were very polite & helpful. The room was small but absolutely fine for our 1 nights stay and we had the bonus of a view! Breakfast was busy as the hotel was full but they soon found us a table. We had the continental breakfast for £5.25 and there was plenty of choice. We ordered porridge which we had to chase after 25 mins because it had not arrived but in no way did this spoil our stay. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view otherwise you will be looking at the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManUtdFan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Easy to findPremier Inn that is only 5 minutes walk from Stratford town centre. Very polite and efficient check in process helping us to use the self service terminal. Standar PI room but none the worse for that. Large clean room with extra pillows,hair dryer and good shower. Only downside was the view over the main road rather than the canal - but only hear one night and no traffic noise.
Would use this PI again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick-Wokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Only five minutes walk into the centre of stratford, good location. Hotel was very clean and staff very accomodating. The meal in the hotel was very good value for money and have recommended this hotel to friends and family perfect hotel for visiting stratford and having a comfortable nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,078 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,283 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,781 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing