We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place especially for disabled travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place especially for disabled travellers”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed here at the weekend with a wheelchair user. his room was very well equipped and the bathroom facilities were excellent. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Breakfast was excellent too. It's only a 10 minute walk into Stratford and rooms on the canal side were great.

Room Tip: Ask for canal side room.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank loverofhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,406
    809
    180
    45
    27
See reviews for
669
1,226
51
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

If you are choosing Premier Inn for an overnight stay in Stratford choose this one over the city centre one.
Rooms are wonderfully new and clean, staff are all very friendly, helpful and welcoming, the breakfast serves everything you could wish for and the restaurant provides a good menu choice and a good wine selection.
Onsight parking is £1.00/24 hours,
Walking into the town centre on the pleasant canal side path is about 15 minutes, on the normal road it takes about 5.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 57AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Thank you so much for your great review here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

A really nice, spotlessly clean hotel in a good central location, close to the railway station and the shops, friendly staff, bar and restaurant area clean, food pleasant. The room was very comfortable, fresh towels, kettle , TV, and hair-dryer. Everything we needed at a really good price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I took my 3 children to Stratford during the half term holiday and booked a family room at the hotel. We arrived before the check-in time of 2pm but were told our room was ready and we could have it straight away. I had asked for a quiet room and we had a great one which overlooked the canal. The room had everything we needed and was very clean. We had 2 proper single beds and a double unlike travelodge where one of us always has to sleep on a make shift bed on the floor!
It is only a 10 minute walk to the centre of Straford which was brilliant and the car parking at the hotel is only £1 per 24 hours for hotel guests.
The breakfast was excellent and kids eat free too.
All in all we had a great time and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorsetSunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton-le-Moors, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Had a weekend in Stratford and stayed at the Premier Inn Waterways. It was the usual Premier Inn standard and presentation. It was an excellent location with £1 per day parking and only 5 minutes walk from the centre. A very reasonable base to view the delights of Stratford.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Thank you so much for your great review here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Stayed a couple of times now and hasnt changed still feels like new ,very clean and tidy inside and out .The hotel is less than 15 minutes from the town centre such a great location .The staff are helpful and very friendly , the reastraunt and bar area is quite so advise you to book early

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackie5865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Best sleep very clean. We had a canal view room fab. Stratford upon Avon only 5 min walk away. Will be back. The restaurant and bar is very good. The staff could not do enough to make your stay great thanks premier inn and it staff for a great time.

Room Tip: 313 canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,083 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,784 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing