Couldn't fault this place. value for money, clean and good service. Would definitely stay again. even the restaurant is fine if you just need pub grub. the breakfast gets very busy since book if you can.More
- Free Wifi
Couldn't fault this place. value for money, clean and good service. Would definitely stay again. even the restaurant is fine if you just need pub grub. the breakfast gets very busy since book if you can.MoreShow less
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
It's great news to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Spent a very snowy weekend with 14 of my family and friends. Great hotel located 15mins walk from centre, well worth the money we spent. Very clean and comfortable hotel, good atmosphere and efficient staff.
Havent stayed in a Premier Inn before but will most definately stay again.
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
Its wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic stay and your kind comments will be passed onto the whole team.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Nice and clean hotel, well located for a 10 min walk down into the centre. Nicely situated next to the canal. Don't expect anything more than a clean tidy room, views aren't great but why would you need them to be?
Didnt eat at the hotel but my other reviews recommend some nice places.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
This hotel will not disappoint and for those that have used Premier Inns before, this meets exactly the same standard. Location-wise is within walking distance of the town centre and station. The hotel offers a fair size car park.
Rooms were spacious, usual facilities and very clean. We dealt with several staff over the two nights stop, all extremely helpful. We ate breakfast both days, again no complaints and good value (all you can eat for £8.25). Only small gripe was on the Sunday morning with it being particularly busy, staff seemed a little rushed. I ended up having to wait some while to find a member of staff to take payment for breakfast after eating.
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, our management team will look into the issues around staffing levels during breakfast to ensure our guests needs are priority. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.
As per everyone else's review this premier inn is as per most premier inns, it is exceptionally clean and the bar/restaurant is nice and cosy.
The location is perfect for all the large shops, tesco, subway, greggs, etc and I walked into town for breakfast at weatherspoons each morning! There was the option at the inn for breakfast but even in the snow it was only a fifteen to twenty minute walk into town.
I stayed in room 201 on the second floor, this is my only critique of this inn, and that is the heat! It is so hot, I woke at 3 in the morning and went to reception, they turned the heating off and manually over rode the air con to blow cool air out. For me it wax still too hot I like to have my window open and it just simply isn't an option! This for me ruined the stay I had the worst nights sleep and woke dehydrated and feeling awful! This is a shame because everything else is just perfect in every way, staff were helpful, especially the night turn male, very friendly even at 0300hrs in the morning when I was moaning about the heat!
Overall, fantastic hotel, but if you like fresh air avoid like the plague!
Oh, and parking is £1 per day and is right next to hotel with a drop off point outside the main entrance!
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was happy to see some lovely comments in regards to the majority of your stay but was also disappointed to see that we didn't fulfil your expactations on this visit. Premier Inn prides itself on achieving high guest standards and aim to ensure that all our guests leave with the intention to return. I have emailed you to discuss the matter further so that in future our guests have a comfortable stay with us and we would much appreciate and look forward to your response.
booked this premier inn for the evening following a spa day.newish building.helpful and friendly staff.room was clean and spacious.it did however become hot during the night.the bed was not as comfy as is usual for premier inn.the bed seemed to 'dip' in the middle and created a 'roll together' for me and my partner.30 minutes free wifi did not seem to exist.breakfast has gone up in price and was served plated,not self service as in most premier inns.car park cost £1 for premier customers.we were able to renew the ticket the following day so that we could walk around the town.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.