We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I stayed here with my four year old daughter during a short midweek break in the Easter holidays. I was very impressed with the quality of the rooms and the service. Hotel is just a short ten minute walk into the town centre. Overall very good for the price paid.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 347ClaireG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit at our hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and the service provided was of a high standard. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,126 - 2,132 of 2,556 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

Chose to stay here with friends before heading into the Cotswolds for work. Very new hotel, ample parking, very close to the city. Good nightlife nearby and takeaways. Great rooms, good security, one of the best Premier Inns I've stayed at. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akhtarsaifullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accomodation so I am pleased to read that we provided all of the above. Keep a look out for further off at Premier Inn and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

A lovely new clean hotel which is well managed and organised with a team of fantastic people working throughout the hotel. The hotel is only fairly new and still feels new which goes in its favour in all respects. The restaurant is lovely and overlooks the canal. The buffet breakfast is well managed with a lovely friendly man (the tall one with glasses you know who you are) keeping it well stocked up and working so efficiently to ensure people don't have to wait around which is just lovely. The majority of the waiting on staff are lovely but Hutch stands out a mile and is so efficient it is untrue so if you are lucky enough to get him then you'll have a lovely meal. Make sure you book the meal deal as prices at this hotel are high and work out such good value on the meal deal that it really is silly not to. My only two negatives about this hotel are 1) the mattress was uncomfortable and I could feel springs or whatever digging into me and 2) the room was very hot especially at night. Now actually these negatives are quite big things considering it is a hotel but as I am reviewing the overall experience they become relatively small due to the fact that we had such a lovely stay despite this. I also mentioned on reception that the bed was very hard and was there anything they could do to help and he immediately suggested an extra duvet and phoned housekeeping while we were there to get one sent up. Overall a fantastic hotel with a lovely restaurant in a perfect slightly out of centre location. Well done Premier Inn if they were all like this one I would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparkles9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. I was delighted to read that you found our hotel to be clean and well managed and I will pass on your kind words to Hutch and to the rest of our team. Premier Inn offer lots of great deals to make your stay affordable and I am glad you found the Meal Deal did just that. I would also like to thank you for your feedback in regards to the bed and room temperature, Premier Inn take all guest feedback seriously and are constantly looking at ways to improve our guests experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This hotel is great as its only a 10 min walk into the center of Stratford Upon Avon! The hotel is relaxing and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Parking is great too as its only £1 for 24 hrs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia03smerdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

I was glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways and that you found our location convenient. I will pass on your kind words to our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The hotel was nice. I didn't quite know what to expect from Premier Inn but they met my basic expectations of a hotel anyhow. The hotel is in a good location; no more than 10 minutes walk from the train station and town centre (for slow walkers) and 4 minutes by car.
The beds were lovely. I don't normally sleep well in hotels...but I had no problem here.
The breakfast was good - all you can eat buffet for under £9 kids eat free. Good choice of food and you can get items done exactly how you like it. Staff are friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherieT816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

I was delighted to read that your first experience of Premier Inn was of such a high standard for you and that you found our location to be so convenient for your need. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable and affordabe accomodation for our guests and hope that you will stay in our hotels again. Look out for more great offers at Premier Inn via our website. We look forward to seeing again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Most enjoyable stay at waterways ideally situated for our needs very hard to fault the hotel
and ils ameniaties would definately stay here again The room itself was of a
very high standard of cleanliness the staff our always helpful and friendly in our experience
of staying at premier inn hotels the meals are excellent value for money

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnboy410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to hear that we met your needs and expectations in all areas from the cleanliness of the hotel to your experience in our Thyme restaurant. I was also happy to read that you found our staff approachable and freindly and I will pass on your kind words to our team here at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways. We will hopefully see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The Premier Inn at The Waterways in Stratford Upon Avon was a pleasure to stay in, but the picture that is in the advertisement is a little miss leading, the hotel is in the middle of a retail park yet the picture, to me, looks like its a bit remote, we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights over easter 2013, the staff were excellent & made our stay enjoyable, we had breakfast & evening meal at the hotels restaurant, the food was great, although there was a little wait for breakfast because in my opinion the restaurant is a little to small for the amount of guests it caters for, but the wait was not to long & the food was worth waiting for. I was in a party of 4 & we all enjoyed the hotel, the area & our stay, a big thank you to the staff.

Room Tip: we were on the second floor with an older couple with walking difficulties, the lifts were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveyboy297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Many thanks for your superb review following your recent stay at the Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
I am very pleased to read that your expectations were exceeded and the whole team provided excellent service.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Thank you for your kind comments, compliments and 5 star review! Feedback such as yours helps us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team. Hope to see in again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,120 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,833 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,813 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £47 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing