We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Have just returned from a girlie weekend away at premier inn at waterways, Stratford Upon Avon.
We arrived late due to a very unreliable satnav trying to dump us in the middle of a field convinced we was at our destination. We was greeted very warmly by a nice young man on reception. He told us all we needed to know and we paid £2.00 to park at the overspill carpark next door as other carpark was full.
The room was very clean and had the usual tea, coffee, hairdryer etc. Beds nice and comfortable and a choice of pillows too. Plenty of clean, fluffy towels. We looked out over a retail park but that didn't bother us at all.
We had a meal in the restaurant and for £22.99 we had a drink, 3 course meal and breakfast the next day. The food was fresh, hot and very nice. The service was a bit on the slow side but the hotel was very busy. Breakfast the next day was again very fresh and tasty. You had the choice of full english, cereals, porridge, toast, croissants etc and hot drinks and juice.
The room had easily controllable heating which we could operate ourselves. It did get a bit stuffy during the night as we couldn't open the window but it was not unbearable.
The water was nice and hot and we had the choice of shower or bath or both if you fancied.
Very close to the town centre and each time we ventured out we stood and watched the canal boats coming through the locks situated very close to the hotel.
All staff extremely friendly and helpful. We will return again I am sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pclarkeRushden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways. I am pleased to hear that we met all your needs and expectations and that you found our hotel to be conveniently located. Premier Inn pride ourselves on high standards of customer service and making our guests stay as affordable as possible and its great to read that you found our meal deal did just that. Look out for more offers from Premier Inn. We looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,120 - 2,126 of 2,553 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Staff very friendly and polite especially Evie! Gold star!! Rooms lovely and clean, food great, Parking good. 100 per cent!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillandRob361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I will ensure that I pass on your lovely comments to Evie. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here for a family birthday and I was overall impressed with the hotel. The room was clean and tidy, the bathroom is functional and provides wall-pump-dispensed soaps/gels.
The location is quite handy for central Stratford-upon-Avon being a short walk away. It is also possible to walk the canal towpath to the centre of town too. Friendly staff, pretty quiet area at night and the vending machine was useful too. My only criticism is the car park being very full and probably a large percentage of non-residents parking there too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fravellist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you found our hotel location and facilities met with your needs. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the car parking facilities, we do take all feedback seriously and manage our car park to the best of our ability and any guests who are not in the hotel do have to pay additional charges, we also have an overflow on the opposite side of the hotel for any times when we are full. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I stayed here with my four year old daughter during a short midweek break in the Easter holidays. I was very impressed with the quality of the rooms and the service. Hotel is just a short ten minute walk into the town centre. Overall very good for the price paid.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 347ClaireG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit at our hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and the service provided was of a high standard. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Chose to stay here with friends before heading into the Cotswolds for work. Very new hotel, ample parking, very close to the city. Good nightlife nearby and takeaways. Great rooms, good security, one of the best Premier Inns I've stayed at. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akhtarsaifullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accomodation so I am pleased to read that we provided all of the above. Keep a look out for further off at Premier Inn and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

A lovely new clean hotel which is well managed and organised with a team of fantastic people working throughout the hotel. The hotel is only fairly new and still feels new which goes in its favour in all respects. The restaurant is lovely and overlooks the canal. The buffet breakfast is well managed with a lovely friendly man (the tall one with glasses you know who you are) keeping it well stocked up and working so efficiently to ensure people don't have to wait around which is just lovely. The majority of the waiting on staff are lovely but Hutch stands out a mile and is so efficient it is untrue so if you are lucky enough to get him then you'll have a lovely meal. Make sure you book the meal deal as prices at this hotel are high and work out such good value on the meal deal that it really is silly not to. My only two negatives about this hotel are 1) the mattress was uncomfortable and I could feel springs or whatever digging into me and 2) the room was very hot especially at night. Now actually these negatives are quite big things considering it is a hotel but as I am reviewing the overall experience they become relatively small due to the fact that we had such a lovely stay despite this. I also mentioned on reception that the bed was very hard and was there anything they could do to help and he immediately suggested an extra duvet and phoned housekeeping while we were there to get one sent up. Overall a fantastic hotel with a lovely restaurant in a perfect slightly out of centre location. Well done Premier Inn if they were all like this one I would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparkles9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. I was delighted to read that you found our hotel to be clean and well managed and I will pass on your kind words to Hutch and to the rest of our team. Premier Inn offer lots of great deals to make your stay affordable and I am glad you found the Meal Deal did just that. I would also like to thank you for your feedback in regards to the bed and room temperature, Premier Inn take all guest feedback seriously and are constantly looking at ways to improve our guests experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This hotel is great as its only a 10 min walk into the center of Stratford Upon Avon! The hotel is relaxing and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Parking is great too as its only £1 for 24 hrs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia03smerdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

I was glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways and that you found our location convenient. I will pass on your kind words to our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,118 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,813 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £48 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing