We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in beautiful Stratford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in beautiful Stratford”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Bargain visit - a free night with Premier for booking 3 previous stays elsewhere. Price would have been extremely reasonable even without the offer. As you would expect with this chain the hotel was very clean, very comfortable and the location was very convenient for all the attractions of this wonderful place. Just a pleasant stroll along the canal towpath to the RSC. Breakfast is substantial and good value. Look no further for your visit to Stratford.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review of Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. It is always very pleasing to see our guests take the time to leave a review. Keep a look out for more great offers from Premier Inn.
The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,404
    807
    177
    45
    27
See reviews for
664
1,224
51
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Good location - just a short walk into town centre. Hotel itself is situated on the canal in a nice setting. Clean as normal - which you always get with Premier Inn. Staff good at check-in, bar and breakfast. Plenty of parking and at £3 - I think that is reasonably. If you have a small budget, you cannot go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will1472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a positive review following your recent stay at our hotel.
Our aim is to provide excellent service, food and accommodation yet remain price fair so I am glad you felt our restaurant and hotel provided good value for money.
We hope to welcome you back at the Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Situated 5 min walk from centre of stratford upon avon, plenty of parking, onsite restaurant and bar, next to canal. We were on 3rd floor canal side, very quiet, room very clean, staff very friendly. When we arrived we were early but were able to check in straight away, lady on reception asked if we wanted to reserve table in onsite restaurant but mentioned we were going to find somewhere in stratford, she then produced a map and pointed us in the right direction for restaurants, very helpful. We prebooked breakfast, and expected buffet style where you get your own, we were shown to a table and ordered a cooked breakfast with the waiter .You help yourself to continental, cereals, toast, coffee, juice etc but the cooked breakfast was served to us at our table, service was perfect. This hotel is in ideal situation to visit statford and the surrounding area, we stayed 2 nights and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
It's great news to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

First time stay in a Prier Inn, Couldn't fault the hotel. Had to pay £3 parking each day, but that seems to be the going rate these days. All in breakfast on the dear side but its of excellent quality.....now converted to staying at Premier Inn's.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 221Sue-David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review of Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. I am so pleased to read that you had an "excellent" first stay in a Premier Inn. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed at the Premier inn Stratford in August. Reception staff were extremely efficient and helpful. Had a couple of issues with housekeeping which were reported and dealt with very quickly. We paid £140 for 3 nights on a Bank Holiday which was the cheapest we could find in the area. Rooms were smart and very comfortable. We had a family room -a double bed with 2 singles-which was absolutely fine for space.Breakfast at over £8, we thought was too expensive so we didn't bother-Greggs down the road did a bacon sandwich and hot drink for £2! Lovely hotel- For the price we were all very happy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
Its wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic stay and your kind comments will be passed onto the whole team. I am sorry to hear you decided to go out for breakfast. Our ''All you can eat'' Premier Breakfast costs £8.25 per person and two under 16s can eat breakfast for free when one adult orders a full Premier breakfast.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were a little dubious when we arrived as we had never stayed in a" budget hotel". Any fears we had soon vanished. Our room was very comfortable with everything we needed for a short stay. We had a room overlooking the canal and despite the hotel being on a busy main road, there was no traffic noise or indeed any noise from within the hotel. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff friendly and efficient and all this within a 10 minute walk from the town centre. This hotel offers incredible value for money and will not be our last Premier Inn stay. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a short break in Stratford.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Great news to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
We are thrilled that your first experience was such a great one and hopefully, the first of many.
We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is not a luxury hotel but it is a good standard hotel where the staff esp the recptionist were friendly, the beds very comfortable and the rooms clean. Like my title it does what it says on the tin.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windsorsofe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. Indeed, Premier Inn does what it says on the tin and all our rooms come with a ''Good Night's Sleep Guarantee''. I will be passing on your comments to the team who will very much appreciate your kind feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again in Stratford Upon Avon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,076 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,277 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,770 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,781 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing