We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Waterways Stratford Upon Avon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Waterways Stratford Upon Avon”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent location our room overlooked the canal, only ten minute walk from town centre, or you can walk along the tow path to town, staff very friendly and provided good service, room very clean and spacious as you expect from a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review of Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. It is always very pleasing to see our guests take the time to leave a review. Keep a look out for more great offers from Premier Inn.
The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,396
    793
    175
    44
    25
See reviews for
656
1,208
50
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

All the good things said about this hotel I can agree with. Emailed ahead and requested a quiet, higher level canal facing room which was exactly what we were allocated. The only disturbance was inconsiderate people shouting in the corridor the first night but not the fault of the hotel - not sure why people do this.
Can't comment on the food at the hotel as we ate both nights in town. There is a retail park a 5 minute walk away as mentioned by previous reviewers. However, they didn’t mention that it also has a Pizza Hut, Subway, Fish and chip shop and Costa which would have been hand to know as it is almost on the doorstep and it was pouring with rain. Turn left out of the front of the hotel and walk for 5 minutes and it is on the right hand side of the road.
The tow path walk into town is nice, but muddy underfoot if the weather has been wet.
Visit the local area whilst you are there. I fully recommend Stow on the wold, Bourton on the water and Broadway. They are all beautiful little places, very quaint and not too far away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GO50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on your recent stay with us.
I am so pleased to read that you had an "excellent" stay and that the team looked after you very well.
We hope to welcome you back to Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in many Premier Inns for both work and leisure and they have to be one of the most consistent chains in the uk in my opinion. Rooms are always large and comfortably appointed and the breakfast buffet is always great on size, even if quality of produce and presentation differs slightly from location to location. Welcome and customer service at bar and restaurant is always good. Location is easy walk into the town and all tourist attractions and nice canal side terrace. Also staying on one of hottest nights of year, air con very welcome! My only quibble is though they have started to provide free wifi, you still only get one hour - just seems a bit mean!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CleanSheet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team. Please be assured that your comments regarding wifi have been noted and will be used for future improvements.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was our first stay in a Premier Inn and would like to hope that they will all live up to this one. When we arrived and were allocated our room I asked if it overlooked the canal unfortunately it didn't, however the receptionist June looked through the bookings and managed to find us one that did. The room was very clean and more than adequate for our 2 night stay. All the staff were pleasant and seemed happy. We decided to order the breakfast and were glad we did it was well worth the money and provided a good start to the day. Location is excellent for Stratford and for exploring the surrounding areas. Kepp up the good work, we will definitely recommend and will be trying another Premier Inn.

Room Tip: 3rd floor overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lelly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Great news to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn and the team looked after you very well.
We are thrilled that your first experience was such a great one and hopefully, the first of many. We hope to see you here at Stratford Upon Avon Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Excellent standard and value with friendly staff who make you feel really welcome.
Quite location and only 5 - 10 minute walk into town via footpath/towpath along canal.
Comfortable beds and clean rooms with a good breakfast choice served from 6.30 book with confidence.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank steve&Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Fab location for sightseeing and shopping. New hotel so everything is nice and clean. Good amount of car parking available, £3 per day which for the location is really good. Lovely to sit out with a drink by the canal. Bedrooms were very clean and good amount of space.
Approx 7min walk into town from the hotel.
Only gripe was to do with the bar service and restaurant service. We waited at the bar for quite a while to be served, then they didnt have the wine we wanted. We then went through to restaurant, and ordered some more wine which was served warm so it was sent back. Food took quite a while to come but it was good when it arrived.
stayed in stratford a number of times but from now on will stay here. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrso1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us.
I was glad to read that you found our location, rooms and cleanliness to be very good. I was however disappointed to read about your issues regarding the restaurant. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I'm very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations at dinner. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your breakfast with us.
Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by the Management team.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Surprisingly quiet, very clean and comfortable. Staff are very efficient and friendly. Food is good but service is a little on the slow side, however the waiting staff are excellent. Room was very good except there was no clock. I would have commented on the lack of a clock on the comment card, but there was no pen either. Bar prices are high. Overall a very good hotel, I will stay again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review of Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. It is always very pleasing to see our guests take the time to leave a review. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously as this helps us to improve. Keep a look out for more great offers from Premier Inn.
The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,065 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,228 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#18 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,756 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,754 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing