We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best premier inn ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great staff, great food, nice drink, Great local knowledge, will stop here again and will recommend to others...note to all premier inn managers and staff, please visit this place and use it as a model example of how to run a premier inn!!!

Well done to all at the waterways, and also to the tall bar man, sorry cant remember your name ( about 19 yrs and loves motorcross), you do a great job and deserve a pay rise...

Again thank you for everything see you soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopwood99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review of Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. It is always very pleasing to see our guests take the time to leave a review. Feedback such as yours helps us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team.
The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,852 - 1,858 of 2,596 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

Staff friendly and helpful. Room immaculate and large. Like the idea that you can get your money back if you don't have a good nights sleep however we didn't cos we did!! Lovely choice of breakfast sat looking over the canal. Will return.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank monclardeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your fantastic comments following your recent stay here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. It's great news to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again in Stratford Upon Avon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I was pleased with the service which was friendly and efficient. We opted for the evening meal and breakfast deal which was worth it as the food was nice and the English breakfast was amazing. It's a stones throw from the centre of town. I found it clean, new and I would stay there again. I think some of these chain hotels are really getting it right, offering better service and better value than local small businesses who claim a bespoke service but don't deliver.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank desfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Fantastic staff, room and service, could not fault it
room and bathroom was great because it was very wheelchair friendly
walk in shower made my stay could not fault breakfast so much choice
worth having


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacquey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, compliments and 5 star review! It's great news to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Having never been to Stratford before, we wanted to be sure our accommodation would be consistent. The Stratford Waterways Premier Inn was a great choice. All the usual features you expect from a Premier Inn. If you don't like the predictability, don't stay in one. With two children in tow, we like to know what we are getting. A great location, only 5 mins from the town centre and the associated Shakespeare properties. The staff were attentive and very helpful. Parking is £3 and lasts until 12pm the following day. Very reasonable given the cost of parking elsewhere in the town. Our only gripe was that the restaurant seemed very small given the size of the hotel and this created serious congestion and delays for breakfast. Our advice.... Get up a little earlier than you might normally do, you could be waiting a while.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emjay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn and found your accommodation to be of a high standard and of excellent value and the team looked after you well. I am sorry to hear about the long wait at breakfast; our restaurant will be soon extended and this will help us in stopping this from reoccuring.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Hotel very nice; good location; handy for the shops; great parking; bar and restaurant inside and not as a nearby pub. But quality of steak in the restaurant not good at all; butcher needs sacking. Pick something else off the menu and save steak for their Beefeater Inns.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us.
I was glad to read that you found our location, rooms and cleanliness to be good. I was however disappointed to read about the poor quality of steak in the restaurant. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I'm very sorry that on this occasion, we didn't meet your expectations. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

First time at Premier Stratford - perfect stay - 5 minutes walk to centre - clean and tidy hotel - very friendly staff - excellent breakfast - rooms spotless - good parking - £3 - couldn't be faulted - will definitely return - great price - excellent value for money

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Garry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,854 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £45 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing