We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My husband and I just spend one night here en route to somewhere else. We had quite a bit of luggage, and a very polite helpful young man at the reception desk, immediately helped bring it up to our room. The room was spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. The next morning, we just had a quick breakfast, which had loads of choices, was extremely nice, and served by a lovely eastern european lady.many hotels should take a leaf out of the way this hotel is run, well done

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annerichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your fantastic comments following your recent stay here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and they provided an excellent standard of service. I am very happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and will be passing on your comments to the team who will very much appreciate your kind feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again in Stratford Upon Avon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,925 - 1,931 of 2,681 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

We parked our car at ease just beside the hotel, despite there's a charge of 3 pounds, we thought its pretty reasonable given it was a whole day parking in this busy town. Short walking distance to the town and yet its quiet. Comfortable beds. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence_Tay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you so much for your great review here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Overnight stay recently at this hotel and it was excellent. Modern facilities and décor; electronic check-in which was really quick and efficient. Excellent bar and in-house restaurant which was a nice change from walking outside for breakfast. Food was really nice and lots of choice at breakfast. Really nice to have Costa Coffee available too. Nice surroundings too. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chers0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, compliments and 5 star review!
Its wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic stay and your kind comments will be passed onto the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back at the Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed here again due to proximity to town centre and the shops bars and restaurants . And just as before all was well. Can't see why you would need / want any more than a premier inn has to offer. Quick easy check inn with personnel touch rather than the auto machines

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank lesstatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your second visit with us. It is fantastic to hear that our consistency in the work that we do is appreciated!
The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

the best premier Inn we have ever stayed in - great location on the canal a short 10 min walk from RSC; clean, spacious, comfortable ( a perfect nights sleep), quiet with excellent room facilities, on site parking & perfect WiFi connection. Staff from the minute we entered the door were exceptional - all very friendly, helpful, smiley & appear to enjoy their work . Breakfast was as good as always in a nice light dining room, & again service was impeccable even when I set fire to my toast - all dealt with in a very professional manner with a smile. Will always stay here now when visiting the region - spot on & well done.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitsy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and they provided an excellent standard of service.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a family funeral. We had stayed here before and wanted somewhere we knew to be comfortable and quiet even though this involved quite a drive. PI Waterways did not let us down!
We had booked 2 rooms for 3 of us and were allocated canal view rooms adjacent to each other at the end of a quiet corridor. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable.
We ate in the Thyme restaurant on our first evening and found the food tasty and well presented. The serving staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. We ate breakfast there the following morning and it was excellent. Because the hotel was quiet that morning the hot option was cooked to order and very good indeed. I imagine a buffet system for hot food operates during busy times.
Our Satnav did not accept the hotel postcode (bit of a dinosaur) but if you put in Birmingham Road as your destination the PI is situated at the town end. Look out for the purple lights after dark! It costs £3 in coins to park. We have never had a problem parking but I imagine this could be an issue at busy times.
There is a supermarket and shopping outlet a short walk up the road for necessities left at home or a daily newspaper.
We would not stay anywhere else if returning to Stratford.

Room Tip: Canal view rooms are lovely. We were told by reception that rooms are allocated the day before so to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenDayFanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Many thanks for your superb review following your second visit at our hotel. I am happy to read you had a comfortable stay with us and I will be sharing your comments with the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back at the Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed at Premier's before and this is the best of the lot for us.
Good Location, clean, comfortable, very helpful staff. On site Parking is £3 for the night which is ok when we only paid £29 for the room but I would have thought it should be included in the regular room rate charge. You can Dine here or just have a drink in the Bar if you like. Not far from the Town Centre either. Free WIfi for 30 minutes otherwise it's £3 for the day. Overall we thoroughly recommend this Hotel for either one night or an extended stay.

Room Tip: If you can plan in advance check out the £29 rooms for best value otherwise you are back to the regu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on your recent stay with us.
I am so pleased to read that you had an "excellent" stay and that the team looked after you very well.
We hope to welcome you back to Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,867 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#12 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,923 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £54 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing