We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed with a friend one night for a theatre visit. The rooms were immaculate and the service was excellent. We liked the automatic check-in machines and were assisited by a member of staff. The lighting in the rooms was good - some hotels can seem a bit gloomy with subdued lighting but this was great.
We had a drink in the bar on our return - again, friendly staff. Very comfortable beds - I had the best night's sleep I'd had in ages.
Location and parking just right for what we needed.
We will be back in future and would recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: As always with Premier, look out for the excellent offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbysGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for your fantastic comments following your recent visit here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. I am very pleased to read that you had an "excellent" stay and that the team looked after you very well.
We hope to welcome you back to Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,812 - 1,818 of 2,595 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

first time at a premier inn but wont be the last. extremely high standard of cleanliness in our very spacious room .staff were very courteous and welcoming. a bonus was the on site restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Many thanks for your superb review following your recent stay at the Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. We are thrilled that your first experience was such a great one and hopefully, the first of many.
We hope to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for one night on 29 th November 2013 and we were very impressed with the value and the service. The location is pleasant , overlooking the canal , and quiet, and the hotel is modern, clean and spacious. I timed the walk from the hotel to Shakespeare's house [ fairly central ] and it took us exactly 5 minutes.
Reception is automated , but the staff were very helpful I'm making this easy , and helping with a parking query. I left my I-pad charger in the room, and telephoned later about this . Liam and Paul could not have been more helpful in searching for this, and it arrived at my home after a couple of days , and with no cost.
Breakfast was good , with a full English option.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Stratford [ who didn't want to spend money on a luxury hotel]. At £72.50 all in , this was excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoahAnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. It's great news to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your lost property has been returned safely and promptly to you.
We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great location, short walk to town centre. Cheap convenient parking, excellent room, comfy bed in large bedroom on the third floor with views over the canal, very quiet with a large spotless bathroom. Lovely bar and restaurant, good food at reasonable prices, very friendly, polite and courteous staff. Gary on Reception and Hutch who worked in the bar and restaurant were both superb, nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJC1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, compliments and 5 star review! It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here as a family in December for a wedding. As mentioned in other reviews we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff with a good quality of service. The Family room was amply big for 2 adults and 2 small children, very clean and pretty noise free. The Breakfast was perfect especially as the children ate free and again the staff were very helpful and friendly. Location wise for the price it is perfect - just a short walk into the centre of town. I would happily stay here again if the need arose.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlieparly79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your kind comments reagrding your visit here, at Premier Inn Stratford upon Avon Waterways. It's great news to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sharing your comments with the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back at the Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here for one night in between Christmas 2013 and New Year. The hotel was easy to find (using the SatNav) and looks very new. There was onsite parking, however I would expect in the summer months this could get full, parking was reduced for hotel guests. (There is a car park a couple of 100 metres down the road also that could be useful).

The check in process was brilliant, very welcoming and helpful staff. The room was quite spacious (bigger than many rooms I have stayed in), well decorated and complete with an LCD tv and coffee making facilities (shame they weren't any hot chocolate sachets though).

The room was clean, bed's comfy and bathroom very spacious. I really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it completely! It is literally a 10 minute (or less) walk into the main street and Shakespeare's house etc. Will be looking to stay at more Premier Inn's following this experience.

Room Tip: If the car park is full, there is a private car park 200 metres or so down the road at £2 a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola6262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. It is fantastic to hear that the work that we do in ensuring that the team are focused on hospitality is appreciated!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Lovely modern hotel greeted by a lovely man at reception. Was pretty much down hill after that. Staff didnt really care about you presence. One member of staff inparticualar on the late night shift was very rude and very unprofessional!! with a threat made to us, Disgusting!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us.
I was glad to read that you found our location, rooms to be good and a warm welcome in reception. I was however disappointed to read that some members of staff did not meet your expectations. Please take note that the incident is fully investigated by the management team and will be actioned according to our company's policy.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,854 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
911 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £45 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing