We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
buckinghamshire, england
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I Am a Regular user of Premier inns so it was a natural choice to book a nights stay at stratford waterway Premier Inn Last Saturday 11th January, to attend a wedding reception in Stratford Town centre .
What a hotel , Really friendly staff , the reception and check in good and the two staff on duty in reception JUNE, & LIAM were both Friendly and Helpful. I asked for directions to a hotel in town and Liam went out of his way to direct me and even sorted out a map. The Town Centre walking is about 5 Minutes , directions were good . My room looked out onto the main road and i worried that the traffic or passing people may disturb me . However the double glazing is good and i can say not once did i hear any noise from street level . So a good sleep was had and then in Morning a very good Breakfast, with once again friendly staff one of which was JUNE from the night before on reception. June showed me to my seat explained how breakfast works and checked on how i was doing later on in Breakfast.
A really excellent stay, excellent staff , and good clean standard Premier Inn room and excellent breakfast . A good experience and i shall be staying again sometime in future. Well done all the Staff your a credit to Premier Inns, and, deserve credit as hotel work can be hard with little praise. Well done all at Stratford waterway

Room Tip: get your car parking ticket before checking in as it will save walking back to car again
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easyrider39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments, compliments and 5 star review!
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn and reception team gave you a warm welcome. I was also delighted to read that found our accommodation to be of a high standard and you had an ''excellent breakfast''.
The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,396
    793
    175
    44
    25
See reviews for
656
1,208
50
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night. great location. Good service and great value.
Was made to feel very welcome and would definitely recommend this hotel. Will be staying again in the future. If your going to stat in stratford give this hotel a try


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghostie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Many thanks for posting such a great review following your recent stay at the Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. It's great news to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us to others.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed with a friend one night for a theatre visit. The rooms were immaculate and the service was excellent. We liked the automatic check-in machines and were assisited by a member of staff. The lighting in the rooms was good - some hotels can seem a bit gloomy with subdued lighting but this was great.
We had a drink in the bar on our return - again, friendly staff. Very comfortable beds - I had the best night's sleep I'd had in ages.
Location and parking just right for what we needed.
We will be back in future and would recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: As always with Premier, look out for the excellent offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbysGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for your fantastic comments following your recent visit here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. I am very pleased to read that you had an "excellent" stay and that the team looked after you very well.
We hope to welcome you back to Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

first time at a premier inn but wont be the last. extremely high standard of cleanliness in our very spacious room .staff were very courteous and welcoming. a bonus was the on site restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Many thanks for your superb review following your recent stay at the Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. We are thrilled that your first experience was such a great one and hopefully, the first of many.
We hope to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for one night on 29 th November 2013 and we were very impressed with the value and the service. The location is pleasant , overlooking the canal , and quiet, and the hotel is modern, clean and spacious. I timed the walk from the hotel to Shakespeare's house [ fairly central ] and it took us exactly 5 minutes.
Reception is automated , but the staff were very helpful I'm making this easy , and helping with a parking query. I left my I-pad charger in the room, and telephoned later about this . Liam and Paul could not have been more helpful in searching for this, and it arrived at my home after a couple of days , and with no cost.
Breakfast was good , with a full English option.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Stratford [ who didn't want to spend money on a luxury hotel]. At £72.50 all in , this was excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoahAnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. It's great news to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your lost property has been returned safely and promptly to you.
We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great location, short walk to town centre. Cheap convenient parking, excellent room, comfy bed in large bedroom on the third floor with views over the canal, very quiet with a large spotless bathroom. Lovely bar and restaurant, good food at reasonable prices, very friendly, polite and courteous staff. Gary on Reception and Hutch who worked in the bar and restaurant were both superb, nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJC1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, compliments and 5 star review! It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here as a family in December for a wedding. As mentioned in other reviews we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff with a good quality of service. The Family room was amply big for 2 adults and 2 small children, very clean and pretty noise free. The Breakfast was perfect especially as the children ate free and again the staff were very helpful and friendly. Location wise for the price it is perfect - just a short walk into the centre of town. I would happily stay here again if the need arose.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlieparly79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your kind comments reagrding your visit here, at Premier Inn Stratford upon Avon Waterways. It's great news to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sharing your comments with the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back at the Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,063 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,224 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#18 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,756 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,754 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing