We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay! Will return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Stretton on Fosse, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay! Will return.”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here from 22nd December 2013 for two nights. The hotel was easy to find, and there was plenty of parking on site which was £3 all day, I would have loved the parking to be included as I had to remember to pay another £3 before the ticket ran out or I would have a big fine to pay.
The staff were friendly and approachable and it was very quiet on arrival. We were staying above the 1st floor which I had pacifically phoned up prior to our arrival and requested as I have heard the 1st floor can be a bit noisy. I had also requested that we have a canal view but this wasn't what we had received but it wasn't too much of a fuss.
The room was lovely and clean and a really good size, with use of an arm chair, desk and TV. There was use of a kettle for tea, which was lovely but the kettle took a good 20 minutes to boil but I'm not one to complain over petty things such as this. We requested more tea and milk from reception which they gave us straight away without a further charge to the room.
There was a lot of useful information in the room, for example we saw on the bed notice that if we required firmer pillows we may request them from the reception, and if we wanted fresh towels we may unless we wanted to help the environmental factors and just keep our used ones, plus there was plenty more information about the local area down stairs by reception.
The beds were comfy, heat control was fine, TV signal was great and the shower/bathroom facilities were lovely and clean, providing us with some body wash/shampoo attached to the wall.
We did not eat at the hotel, due to the expense and knowing the local area anyway we knew where to go in the town for food.
Overall a lovely and pleasant stay here, very quiet and clean :) I would recommend a stay here if you require a not so expensive hotel only a 15 minute or less walk into the town centre. I had a browse at others before choosing this one and it does really well for budget, last time I stayed at the Travel Lodge and I would defiantly tell anyone to stay here over there.

Room Tip: Pior to arriving try and request a room, on any level above level 1. Try and ask for a canal view to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in our hotel
I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you found our location excellent, our team members friendly and welcoming.
Hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,405
    808
    178
    45
    27
See reviews for
666
1,225
51
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Two night stay as a family with 2 teenagers
, lovely hotel, clean and well maintained. Excellent restaurant 10/10, would stay again, highly recommended. Good car park space, close to the sightseeing perfect for our short stay. Well worth a stay and dine in the restaurant


Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlannaLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a positive review following your recent stay at our hotel.
Our aim is to provide excellent service, food and accommodation yet remain price fair so I am glad you felt our restaurant and hotel provided good value for money and excellent service.
We hope to welcome you back at the Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Loved it
Had a lovely time for my husbands birthday came back of an evening sat having a drink in the bar very pleasant ,they told us about the bottles of wine on offer that evening at only 6.99 a bottle

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patandpete1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and they provided an excellent standard of service.
We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Good location but heating controls in the room is poor you can't even open the windows slightly, was told it was for security reasons but on the 2nd floor I can't see this being the case and the staff didnt want to help out much.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you had problems with the heating in your room. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I'm very sorry that on this occasion, we didn't meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this further please contact the hotel with your booking reference number. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by the Management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Visited for a short weekend break - well situated for a short stroll into town. Staff couldn't be more helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was delicious. Standards of the room and hotel in general was very good. Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, compliments and 5 star review!
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn and found your accommodation to be of a high standard and of excellent value.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

ideally situated on the outskirts but just 5 minutes walk into town.Such a lovely clean hotel with quality food...cannot find fault with this hotel even the staff are friendly and courteous and the location is spot on

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
It's great news to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Keverne
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I've only just downloaded the Trip Advisor app hence the delay in offering this review.

I am a mobile DJ from Cornwall and was delighted to come to Stratford for a gig. What made the weekend even better was this Premier Inn. The room was spacious and comfortable. Looked and felt very modern. The setting next to the canal was idilic. We sat and enjoyed reasonabley priced beer by the canal as we waited for a table in the restaurant. The food was nice and again reasonably priced. We asked a waitresses about things to do the following day. She went to reception numerous times to find information NOTHING was to much trouble.

The following morning at breakfast (after my gig... which was a late finish) the waitress asked how the tour was and how the Disco went, a nice personal touch I felt.

The chap at reception asked how our night sleep was to which u replied "Not bad didn't get to sleep til gone 3 though" (referring to what time we got in). Straight away he was offering us the bad night refund policy. I turned this down obviously but thought what good practice it was of the staff to offer it without long ecplinations.

All in all I would say if you are staying in Shakespeare country this PI is a must

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJProperJob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,079 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,289 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,775 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,782 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing