We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel was great. It was very conveniently located, both close to the town centre and the large shopping park on the outskirts. Our room was very clean and spacious and overlooked the canal. All of the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Hutch in particular was really friendly and recommended places for us to visit. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannahjaydepritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, It is very much appreciated and my team Stratford Upon Avon Waterways. It is fantastic to hear that the work that we do in ensuring that the team are focused on hospitality is appreciated!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,740 - 1,746 of 2,553 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the 2nd time and again top class service from all the staff they were all friendly, polite, helpful and knowledgeable. A great 3 course meal with drink and breakfast following morning great price. A special shout out to the hutch lovely guy. Clean, comfy, warm rooms and great bed. Many thanks again premier inn will be back soon wouldn't stay anywhere else than a premier inn.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pixierebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you so much for writing such a positive review following your 2nd stay at our hotel.
Our aim is to provide excellent service, food and accommodation yet remain price fair so I am glad you felt our restaurant and hotel provided good value for money and the team looked after you well. I will be sharing your comments with the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back at the Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

It might be a (relatively new build) standard Premier Inn, but what really makes this an outstanding hotel is the quality of the staff. A very friendly and helpful welcome, with similar good service during our stay - and a "beyond the call of duty" response when we rang them to say we thought we'd left something behind in our room. Has undoubtedly made Premier Inn my "budget hotel of choice", and would without question stay here again next time I'm in Stratford-on-Avon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernardBiggleswade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Many thanks for your superb review following your recent stay at the Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. I am very pleased to read that your expectations were exceeded and the whole team provided excellent service.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Have stayed here on a number of occasions rooms are clean, bright and modern, we only book when there is an offer on just got two nights for £59 but not sure I would pay the full rate, my only bug bear is having to pay for parking even if it is at a reduced rate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on your recent stay with us.
I am so pleased to read that you had a "brilliant" stay and you've chosen our hotel on several visits to Stratford upon Avon. Please note we take all feedback seriously as this enables us to improve.
We hope to welcome you back to Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My second visit to this hotel in recent months. Excellent location within easy walking distance of the town centre. Very welcoming staff, quiet location considering its on the edge of the town centre. Will definitely use again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephenfleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review of Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. It is always very pleasing to see our guests take the time to leave a review. Keep a look out for more great offers from Premier Inn.
The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Booked by my partner for relaxing weekend away.was given room 325 originally which smelt awful and window view was of factory units.tried to call reception and the number not listed anywhere in the room so had to call from mobile to outside line..was moved to 228 which had a partial view of canal.room very clean and comfortable.evening meal beautiful cooked well and quick to serve.breakfast beautiful and plentiful.staff in restaurant quick and attentive and clean.at first was a bit put off with our welcome by a man who was very loud and a bit untidy and the first room but in the end was a nice enjoyable weekend.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank frankiebirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you so much for your review here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. I am pleased to read that the initial problem with your first room has been resolved efficiently by the staff and you enjoye the rest of your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

A great hotel close to the city centre. My room was very clean and the breakfast is worth the £8 extra with a wide variety of good quality produce. Staff are friendly and willing to help for any queries about the hotel and local area.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank hp_sauce66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,119 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,830 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,813 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £47 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing