We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at this Premier Inn when we went to the RSC. The hotel is in an excellent position for exploring Stratford and within walking distance of the theatre. We have stayed in lots of Premier Inns and this was definitely one of the nicest. Breakfast was very tasty and well presented. As in all Premier Inns the staff were excellent.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean-Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and the team looked after you well.
Hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,799 - 1,805 of 2,619 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

This was yet another example of a good stay in a value for money clean friendly hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The staff could not do enough and wanted our stay to be good. Well done


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarrieWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, compliments and 5 star review! I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and I will be passing on your comments to the team who will very much appreciate your kind feedback.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

From arrival to departure the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I asked for rooms overlooking the canal which we got. Room was as expected, clean and spacious. Situated a short walk from town centre. Would recommend to anyone. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, regarding your stay & the team here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. It is our aim to deliver world class service to all our guests so I am happy to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Wonderful place to stay from the minute we arrived, staff were very helpful and friendly. A 5 minute walk from all the sights to see. Great value for money and a lovely view. Worth paying for premier breakfast all you can eat the way you like,great choice freshly cooked .big thank you to all the staff

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, regarding your stay & the team here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and they provided an excellent standard of service.
We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We went for an overnight stay with breakfast early February, The reception from Luke as I checked in was fabulous, he showed us local eateries and pubs, after recommending dining with them.

Check in was swift and presentation was clean and welcoming.

The Room was 212 overlooking the canal. It was spacious and very clean the only downfall was the TV. it was only an 19in flat screen situated above the kettle, so my partner who is short sighted had to sit on the end of the bed to see it clearly. Other PI we have stayed at on our travels always have much larger ones on the wall.

Storm hit around 3.30pm and there wasn't that much noise to be heard really apart from when the wind really picked up.
went to bed around midnight and was woken a lot by noisy people coming back from places, worse for wear, shouting and kids running up the corridors, but what can you do.

Breakfast was excellent, plenty to choose from either hot or cold, almost every drink under the sun and again spotlessly clean. And a warm welcome. Would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling to Stratford-upon-Avon.

What a great team

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelle242014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on your recent stay with us.
I am so pleased to read that you had an "excellent" stay and found our team members friendly welcoming and helpful. We hope to welcome you back to Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel was great. It was very conveniently located, both close to the town centre and the large shopping park on the outskirts. Our room was very clean and spacious and overlooked the canal. All of the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Hutch in particular was really friendly and recommended places for us to visit. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannahjaydepritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, It is very much appreciated and my team Stratford Upon Avon Waterways. It is fantastic to hear that the work that we do in ensuring that the team are focused on hospitality is appreciated!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the 2nd time and again top class service from all the staff they were all friendly, polite, helpful and knowledgeable. A great 3 course meal with drink and breakfast following morning great price. A special shout out to the hutch lovely guy. Clean, comfy, warm rooms and great bed. Many thanks again premier inn will be back soon wouldn't stay anywhere else than a premier inn.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pixierebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you so much for writing such a positive review following your 2nd stay at our hotel.
Our aim is to provide excellent service, food and accommodation yet remain price fair so I am glad you felt our restaurant and hotel provided good value for money and the team looked after you well. I will be sharing your comments with the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back at the Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,843 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,867 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
917 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £45 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing