We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the excellent staff who are a credit to the premier inn. Particularly want to mention richard and hutch for the service and friendliness plus helpfull advice for the best indian restaurant. Breakfast was a bargain and so much choice so would highly recommend. There was 6 of us staying and one of the breakfasts were cold but they made us a fresh breakfast without any quarms and we didmt have to pay for it either. Outstanding service and very apologetic which goes a long way in my book. Apparently the chef was really upset as this was his first complaint but he doesnt need to be because it was great. Thanks to you all and premier inn should be so very proud of such great attentive staff :))

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kearly1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Many thanks for your superb review following your recent stay at the Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the whole team provided excellent service.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,404
    807
    177
    45
    27
See reviews for
664
1,224
51
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chadderton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stay in Premier inns on a regular basis approx. 7-8 times a year. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because it was too hot at night & as someone else has mentioned the hating control would not go below 17 deg. The windows were locked shut & so we could get some air in the room we held the door open with a boot.
I would not have done not have done that if travelling alone.
Beautiful place to visit.

Room Tip: I would only stay here again if the heating could be turned down or be able to open a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine-Sweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear the aircon did not bring the temperature at a comfortable level for you. At the moment the heating in the hotel is set for the cold season but it seems this winter was not as cold as others, however we can change the settings to summer season if requested in reception. Once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at our Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Clean, great sound proofing, the best breakfast you could ask for! (although pancakes would make it even more perfect)- yogurt, sausages, vegetarian sausages, eggs however you like!.... Cereals, fruit, toast........ Juices, teas, coffee...
Rooms a bit small but ok

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jemma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. Please note that your suggestions regarding breakfast items will be considered for the future.
It's great news to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Lovely clean room, very comfortable bed. Well located for walking into Stratford. Good value restaurant with delicious food. Room temp at night a bit too hot as heating control would not go below 17 deg.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a positive review following your recent stay at our hotel.
Our aim is to provide excellent service, food and accommodation yet remain price fair so I am glad you felt our restaurant and hotel provided good value for money. Please note we take all feedback serioulsy as this enables us to improve.
We hope to welcome you back at the Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great weekend with my book group seeing two plays at the RSC in the glorious Swan Theatre. Able to walk through the town centre from the hotel in ten minutes. Plenty of places both to snack and have dinner on the way. Arrived back late but staff still available and attentive at a time when the hotel was still very busy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, compliments and 5 star review! Feedback such as yours helps us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed in late February 2014 for one night, a family of 5 in one room. It's a very new hotel so the facilities are of a nearly new standard and the cleanliness was excellent. The staff were incredibly friendly and well trained. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the centre of Stratford and parking costs £3 a day in the on-site car park which didn't seem unreasonable. We booked very last minute, at about noon on our day of arrival, and the room was made up for the five us on (including cot) on arrival. I am always impressed with Premier Inn on this aspect - I have never had to remind them about the additional beds/cot we need but I have often needed to in other holiday accommodation, both hotels and self-catering. If feels like Premier Inn concentrate on getting the basics correct and I appreciate this. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
Its wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic stay and your kind comments will be passed onto the whole team.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at Premier Inn Stratford for two nights in January. The hotel is modern, well maintained and quite clean. Well situated being within walking distance of the town centre and also nicely placed on a canal. Some of the best customer service I have encountered with the hotel and restaurant staff being passionate people who will go the extra mile to help you and make your stay great. Would definitely recommend and will be returning again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn and found our accommodation to be of a high standard and of excellent value and the team looked after you very well.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,076 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,275 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,770 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,780 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing