We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Church Warsop
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Water!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have stayed in Premier Inns all over and have never been disappointed with anything - really good value for money hotels. We stayed here on Sunday evening for one night and things were great apart from one thing which I feel I must complain about (this is my one and only complaint on Tripadvisor). We made a cup of tea in the room using water from the bathroom (ran the water for a while) and the water was awful. Later I wanted a drink of water to take with some tablets and again the water was dreadful. When we were in the bar in the evening buying drinks, we asked to buy a bottle of water (my husband explained about the water being awful) and the bar person agreed with us about the poor quality of the water here and didn't think we should have to pay it. He asked us to hang on to speak to someone else. He then called another gentleman (assumed it was Assistant Manager) who went to speak to Manager and she told him to tell us that as it was our preference we had to pay for it. Now I know that £2.95 isn't a lot but the principal of it is.. We were quite willing to pay for it initially but the bar person agreed that we shouldn't have to pay so an issue was made out of it. At the end of the day the water straight from the tap or boiled was unsuitable to drink (we had tea/coffee making facilities and the bathroom sink was the only place to obtain the water). I think in order to maintain good customer service she should have given us the water as a good will gesture (small things like this make a difference to us as customers - going the extra mile and all for less than £3, would have made 2 customers very happy with the service).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us.
It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I'm very sorry that on this occasion, we didn't meet your expectations. Our water supplier told us that all our water taps are connected to the same source which is a drinkable water source but we are fully investigating this incident and will action where required. Your feedback is much appreciated as this enables us to improve. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by the Management team.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,336
    776
    171
    41
    25
See reviews for
633
1,162
48
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lacock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very clean hotel with friendly efficient staff. Parking is convenient and close enough to walk in and visit the sites. Obviously doesn't have the quirks of an independent hotel but provides everything that you need for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slsmith1900 J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Good clean service very close to main attractions. We would stay here again if we wanted to visit this area. The food was good with a reasonable range for dinner for this type of hotel although the first morning breakfast could have been hotter the second morning was excellent.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Every thing yiu have come to expect with a premier inn, clean, comfortable, staff really helpfull and very complimentary about working with premier inn. this one has a resturant on site and although we had dinner out, breakfast was ideal, would definately use again well done premier inns

Helpful?
Thank ckings01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in our hotel
I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you found our rooms to be of high standard and our team members friendly and welcoming.
Hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

The new self service check-in machines are great to avoid any queues. (We arrived on a Friday evening at a busy time)

Parking was difficult and we were lucky to find a space after waiting but hopefully they will add more in the future.

Staff are friendly and rooms are clean.

Great location for walking to the town bars even in heels.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahBBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. I am sorry to read you had to wait for a parking space to become available. Our guests can also park in the overflow car park located at the back of the building for the same price (tickets must be purchased from our main car park meters). Together with our main car park, the total number of spaces exceeds by far the number of rooms.
Its wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay here . Hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The quality of the hotel and staff were superb. They could not do enough for us, with a smile on their face and we were made to feel very welcome even though we had arrived early. We had all we needed for an overnight stay. It is located very close to town and the facilities we wanted

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grainne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review of Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. It is always very pleasing to see our guests take the time to leave a review.
The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwynedd North Wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We checked in on a Monday. We had already phoned the Hotel the day before to request a room on the canal side and not to far from the lift as my wife and myself are disabled the receptionist was very good with the room it was near the lift and on the canal side.
Overall the staff are friendly polite and helpful, very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for your fantastic comments following your recent stay here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. I will be passing on your comments to the team who will very much appreciate your kind feedback.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#9 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing