We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient and more than expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Had a one night stay 15th March, 2014. Was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the accommodation and, the professionalism of the staff. From the moment we arrived we were assisted in making a swift and hassle free check-in, given directions to our room, informed of breakfast times and where breakfast was served and afforded a very warm and hospitable welcome. Parking was hassle free and very cheap (£3 per day guest rate, you just have to press the yellow button on the meter). Comfortable bed, best nights sleep. Excellently placed for town centre and other attractions. Would definitely stay again, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mojobrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you so much for writing such a positive review following your recent stay at our hotel.
Our aim is to provide excellent service, food and accommodation yet remain price fair so I am glad you felt our restaurant and hotel provided good value for money.
I will be sharing your comments with the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back at the Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,771 - 1,777 of 2,618 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel before.....good price, clean and breakfast is a fantastic all you can eat buffet. Only a brief walk into the centre, £3 to park your car for 24hrs which isn't too bad considering the price of some of the car parks in town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hooke269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, compliments and 5 star review! Feedback such as yours helps us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights over valentines weekend. The hotel was clean and anything we needed the staff were happy to attend to. I rang the day before and enquired about having a room overlooking the canal, an the staff arranged it for us. Made the weekend very special as the view was stunning. The restaurant was clean and the breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. We stay in premier inns quite a lot and this is one of the more modern ones, and for the price we cannot complain! Definitely one we will stay in again when we go back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alfie_crumpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, regarding your stay & the team here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on delivering world class service to all our guests.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Clean, comfortable, efficient, friendly, value for money make this an ideal stopover in Stratford upon Avon and has the benefit of an onsite car park (unlike the other PI in town) its a 10 minute walk to the theatre

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GREENSEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for your fantastic comments following your recent stay here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. I will be passing on your comments to the team who will very much appreciate your kind feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again in Stratford Upon Avon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have stayed in Premier Inns all over and have never been disappointed with anything - really good value for money hotels. We stayed here on Sunday evening for one night and things were great apart from one thing which I feel I must complain about (this is my one and only complaint on Tripadvisor). We made a cup of tea in the room using water from the bathroom (ran the water for a while) and the water was awful. Later I wanted a drink of water to take with some tablets and again the water was dreadful. When we were in the bar in the evening buying drinks, we asked to buy a bottle of water (my husband explained about the water being awful) and the bar person agreed with us about the poor quality of the water here and didn't think we should have to pay it. He asked us to hang on to speak to someone else. He then called another gentleman (assumed it was Assistant Manager) who went to speak to Manager and she told him to tell us that as it was our preference we had to pay for it. Now I know that £2.95 isn't a lot but the principal of it is.. We were quite willing to pay for it initially but the bar person agreed that we shouldn't have to pay so an issue was made out of it. At the end of the day the water straight from the tap or boiled was unsuitable to drink (we had tea/coffee making facilities and the bathroom sink was the only place to obtain the water). I think in order to maintain good customer service she should have given us the water as a good will gesture (small things like this make a difference to us as customers - going the extra mile and all for less than £3, would have made 2 customers very happy with the service).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us.
It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I'm very sorry that on this occasion, we didn't meet your expectations. Our water supplier told us that all our water taps are connected to the same source which is a drinkable water source but we are fully investigating this incident and will action where required. Your feedback is much appreciated as this enables us to improve. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by the Management team.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very clean hotel with friendly efficient staff. Parking is convenient and close enough to walk in and visit the sites. Obviously doesn't have the quirks of an independent hotel but provides everything that you need for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slsmith1900 J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Good clean service very close to main attractions. We would stay here again if we wanted to visit this area. The food was good with a reasonable range for dinner for this type of hotel although the first morning breakfast could have been hotter the second morning was excellent.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,842 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,867 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
917 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £45 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing