We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Premier In has two locations in Stratford Upon Avon. We actually booked this one in error not realisign that. However regardless the location was still great great, the hotel itself - comfortable - the only issue really was noise from other guests (children running around). I would however stay at either PI in stratfor again. Be warned however parking is on a pay and display basis. it cost us £3 per day on this occasion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen E, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Phil H,

Thank you for your review of our Premier Inn..
I am pleased you came across us by chance.. And you enjoyed your stay I with us. We do operate a silent night policy within the hotel so my nights team are often checking the corridors for noise.. I can't apologise enough that on this occasion we must of missed the noise caused by some other guests.. Thank you very much for your feedback though.
I hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,527)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,611 - 1,617 of 2,527 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Enjoyed our stay, we booked two rooms for one night. Very comfortable stay, walked into stratford town via the canal, ok for walkers but tricky ups and down ramps, not good for baby's (wheels!) but nice to avoid the traffic that we had on return to hotel. We wanted a meal so tried to get in the restaurant, we were told it was fully booked until 8:45 which was way too late with baby! We asked to stop in the bar area, no problem they said. Our only gripe was the restaurant had 3 tables of four free, the men stayed down in the bar until 11pm the tables were free all night. Perhaps when people book a meal they should pay a small deposit, incase they change there minds and eat in town leaving tables for people who want to eat in!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbys123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen E, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Herbys123,

Thank you for your recent review on our hotel..
I am so pleased you were happy with the location of our Premier Inn.. We are very fortunate.
I would like to apologise though for not being able to fit you in to our Thyme restaurant & you required time. Unfortunately we don't have the largest of restaurants & we like to ensure that our guests have the best experience..
We do try and advice all of our guests to reserve a table on check in so we can do our best to accommodate you..
I hope to see you again soon at Waterways..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I must admit when I booked to stay at The Premier Inn Waterways I was expecting a tiny room with not much else but I was proved wrong. The rooms are in fact spacious enough for what you need, very clean, some with great views over the water and include tv and coffee/tea making facilities. The beds are also really comfortable. The hotel is located within 5 minutes walking distance from the City Centre and their car park is a fantastic charge for 24 hours parking compared to a lot of others in the town which are really expensive. The hotel operates a 'Shhhh No Noise' policy for all of upstairs, so you should be guaranteed a great night's sleep. There is also a bar downstairs and they have a restaurant. A great hotel with a great location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water - the views are much better
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen E, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Tracey,

Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel..
I am very pleased that our silent night policy is working within the hotel & you did indeed have a great night sleep - we matched our promise which I am very pleased about..
We hope to see you again soon at Waterways..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

As always an almost perfect nights sleep. Lovely room and fab location alongside the canal, just 5 mins walk into Stratford.
Clean room, friendly staff and easy hotel to find given good instructions.
Thanks Premier Inn





  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanphillip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen E, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear ryanphillip,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel..
What does concern me is that you stated you had 'an almost perfect nights sleep'.. We strive to ensure you feel brilliant through a great nights sleep and I wonder what it was that didn't quite make it perfect?
Your are more then welcome for your stay.. And I hope you choose us to stay with again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We arrived to an extremely prompt check in. I had called a few days before to request a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the canal and this was done. All of the staff were fabulous the whole weekend and went out of their way to help. In particular the chap on Reception (Viotri?!) and Hutch were extremely helpful, as were some of the others, but I didn't catch their names! We would have no hesitation in staying again - we normally use the Central hotel, but my son much preferred this one, the views of the canal were a bonus and the hotel was quiet & clean and onsite parking for £3 for 24 hours is very good value and only a 5 minute walk into town. Well done Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen E, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Sally,

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel...

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us & that Viorel & Hutch made your stay that extra special. They love putting the guests at the heart of everything they do.
I have passed your kind comments on to them personally..
We are in an ideal location for the town centre & I hope that will persuade you to book with us again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Good location next to canal lovely walk into town right down into basin or a shorter walk down road into shops lovelly to just park the car and leave it alone. Staff were really good looked after us very well

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrabarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen E, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear sandrabarton,

Thank you for your recent review of our Premier Inn.

We constantly strive to ensure we make our guests feel brilliant through a great nights sleep.. I am glad we delivered this purpose & kept out brand promise.
My team love putting their guests at the heart of everything they do..
I hope to see you soon again at Waterways..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

stayed here with husband and two kids - as with all premier inns I've stayed in - this one was consistently good - love the breakfast - staff really friendly and really nice and clean. I shall be staying in with Premier Inn again - you know what you are going to get each time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cstainsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen E, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear cstainsby,

Thank you for your lovely review of our Premier Inn..
I am so glad that we lived up to your expectation of Premier Inn & we are consistent in delivering our brand promise of ensuring you feel brilliant through a great nights sleep...
Hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,104 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,803 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,795 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#18 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £48 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing