We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just returned after a one night stay. There was a group of us so we had several rooms. All of the rooms were spotless and all facilities were as described.
The most redeeming feature was how amazing the staff were. We stayed for a meal in the evening. The staff were so so friendly and took a genuine interest in why we were there, which was my daughter's 18th. We had several people serving us so the service was very good. the food was ok too and good value for money.
At breakfast the following morning the same staff were working. Without any prompts the lady who had served us the night before came out into the restaurant with a muffin and lighted to candle to which we all , including her, sang happy birthday. Little bits like this were unexpected but made the stay great.
I would go back there without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen E, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Jill E,

What a lovely review.
I am really pleased that our team is our best feature.. They strive to ensure our guests feel brilliant through a great nights sleep & they ate wanting to create magic moments like celebrating your daughters birthday with you & your family.
What a lovely gesture! My team are very good at remembering people & their journeys with us.
Hope your daughter had a fantastic time & we see you again soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,284
    743
    166
    37
    23
See reviews for
608
1,111
46
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
191 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Got to admit this is one of the better premier inns i have stayed at. Received a warm welcome upon arrival, the bar and restaurant are within the same building which is good. The views of the waterways are amazing especially at breakfast time. You do have to pay a small amount for parking but not over the top. I look forward to my next visit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen E, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Micheal D,

Wow.. What a lovely review you recently have gave us of our hotel.
It really makes a difference when we know our guests really enjoy staying at our Premier Inn. However I do hope that all of our Premier Inn's offer the same standard & level of service.
We look forward to seeing you again soon at Waterways..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good location near to centre and river, room as expected, ground floor overlooking canal, new system of booking in by computer, needed help from member of staff, perhaps they are going to do away with staff and just have computers !!! Hope not !! Would rather keep the personal touch. I have never been disappointed by a Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Ground floor facing canal best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scorpionsholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen E, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Scorpiansholidays,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel..

We have introduced out quick & easy kiosks to Premier Inn so that our guests can check in with ease if there is a que with our receptionist.
We are always on hand to give advice or help you navigate you way around the system..
It definitely does not replace our fantastic team.. And that is not the thinking behind them so don't worry.. We will always be there.
Hope to see you again soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for four nights to help celebrate my birthday. Staff were all great, as we find they are at all Premier Inns. Even though the meal deal changed during our stay, the change was explained to us.

I was surprised at the comment about veggie breakfasts. I always have fried eggs, mushrooms, hash browns and baked beans with never a problem. My husband also ordered poached eggs one morning and they were done perfectly.

One evening, I did get a different flavour ice cream but it was replaced without query. Staff (Hutch) were knowlageble about the local area and how to get to places as well.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaJ70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen E, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear cutypops,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel..

I am glad you enjoyed our vegetarian options at breakfast, we also serve Quorn sausages on request so we ensure we cater for everyone.
Our breakfast is the best offering against our competitors & great value for money..
Hope to see you again soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Near to Stratford centre, (5 minutes walk along road or 20 along canal), canal side, (30 seconds) and if you really want it shopping/eateries, Tesco, (10 minutes walk).
Car park £3/night.
Quiet and comfortable

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon_Mac01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen E, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Simon_mac01,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel..

Luckily our location is ideal as we are so close to the town centre including all of the tourist attractions, shops, bars & restaurants..
Hope to see you again soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is a quick walk from the town centre, close to the railway station and easy to find. There is also on site parking.

The hotel is fairly new, the rooms are spacious and have all the essentials catered for.

Breakfast was busy but we were seated and ate without delay.

It's well worth considering if your in Stratford, it was a useful base for us on a recent visit to the theatre and the town itself.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegayrabbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen E, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear thegayrabbi,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel..

I am glad we were what you expected upon visiting the theatre. We hope you will choose us again to stay when you are next visiting..
Hope to see you soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is very convenient to get into the town centre! Parking was £3 until noon the next day so we were able to stroll into town the next morning after breakfast to visit the MAD Museum before checking out. We had a family room with a canal view which was very quiet.

Room Tip: We had a family room with canal view and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swong_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen E, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Swong_11,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel..

We do carry out silent night checks thoughout the nights and on every corridor to ensure that all of our guests get a great nights sleep..

Hope to see you again soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
0.4 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing