We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Hotel great location”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great hotel, great location! About 5 minutes walk from town centre. Parking available £3 for 24 hours, clean spacious rooms, great bar and restaurant good selection of food for breakfast and for dinner! Outside decking area with views of the canal. Ideal for exploring Stratford and just a short drive from the Cotswolds

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,373
    789
    175
    42
    25
See reviews for
644
1,195
48
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This being the second stay for us at Stratford waterways I cab honestly say we wernt disappointed.
Room clean fresh smelling, overlook the canal as requested. Curtains drawn and aircon on was a welcome relief from the red hot sunshine.
Staff super helpful.
Had a good few hours in the bar, and on the seating area outside, frequently being asked if all was ok, if we needed anything etc
Breakfast piping hot and plentiful despite it being busy we were seated in less than 5 minutes.
Really impressed with everything in this hotel, staff, food, room excellent.
Booked again next month :-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a relatively new Premier Inn and has all the pluses that you expect from these type of hotels - its clean, modern, comfortable room and bed and a good price. This one has an added bonus of having a restaurant with a patio and nice outlook over a refurbished canal busy with narrow barges. Otherwise it has no surprises and shares the same character as all other new Premier Inns, which is fine if you like to know in advance exactly what you are getting and for the fairly reasonable price you have paid. There is an easy walk into the centre and a good bistro pub (The One Elm) nearby, on the way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Went to Stratford to meet up with od school friends 13/06/14, the hotel is a short walk from the town. The staff were very friendly and helpful, Had a relaxing and comfortable stay no noisy revellers! Room was clean and very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just got back from a 3 night stay, can't fault this hotel at all, very clean, staff were all friendly nothing to much trouble, lovely position right by a lock, only 10 mins from the town, highly recommend this hotel, Stratford town has lots of interesting places to, will defiantly go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debzy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a very good Premier Inn and I would always choose it when in Stratford. However ther always seem to be minor issues that irritate and should not occur in a well run Hotel.
On one occasion customers waiting at the bar had to wait 40 minutes whilst there was a change of shift. During this period staff seemed confused and unable to deal properly with customer enquiries as to what was happening.
On my latest visit this weekend the staff again seem flustered, we took advantage of the meal deal which is a very good deal. With your meal you get included a free drink we ordered two glasses of wine and a bottle of wine, we received the two glasses but had to chase up the bottle. Starter was garlic mushrooms which were stone cold and had to be returned and our dessert was wrong. All of this was promptly corrected in a friendly manner. I don't know what the problem is but I feel sorry for the front of house staff as they seem to be almost in panic mode.
Finally thee are issues at breakfast that always wind me up at this hotel. Sometimes if you go for breakfast early then the buffet is not laid and you have to order your meal in the old way. At other times you will find the buffet laid but covered in a sheet of foil. Staff do not offer to remove the foil and eventually you have to do it yourself.
I don't know who is making these decisions but I wish they would stop, I just want to go for breakfast in the normal Premier Inn way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank6755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Really friendly staff nothing was to much trouble jack and june were excellent. Staff made my mums 80th special. Will be going back, train station was only 10 mins away and 15mins walk to town centre. Must go on river cruise as well. Loads of nice shops

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,046 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
845 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,737 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#19 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing