We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST TIME STAY IN PREMIER INN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was our firststay in a Premier Inn and it wont be the last, we were impressed. We didn't eat here but the room was good with air-con as the windows dont open. It was all very clean think this hotel is only about 2 years old. The staff were very friendly which we found was a lovely surprise. There was no noise at all at night and we slept very well. Our room overlooked the canal and we would watch the canal boats go through. You can walk into town along the towpath which takes about 20 minutes, which is quieter than walking along the road.Thoroughly recommend this Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DobbinSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,578 - 1,584 of 2,552 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights to break our journey home from norfolk. Very clean and comfortable and two good nights sleep. Set by the side of a canal which was ideal for a stroll before our evening meal. Staff friendly, a special thanks to hutch for his help

Room Tip: Room overlooking the canal would be a bonus, but all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Only 10 minutes walk from the town centre. The hotel is clean, the beds and pillows are comfy. All the staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was delicious and fresh. We asked for a canal side room when we booked and were given one, it was nice watching the boats go through the locks from our room. Parking was reasonable too at £3 for 24 hours.

Room Tip: ask for a canal side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthAfrican2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great hotel, great location! About 5 minutes walk from town centre. Parking available £3 for 24 hours, clean spacious rooms, great bar and restaurant good selection of food for breakfast and for dinner! Outside decking area with views of the canal. Ideal for exploring Stratford and just a short drive from the Cotswolds

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This being the second stay for us at Stratford waterways I cab honestly say we wernt disappointed.
Room clean fresh smelling, overlook the canal as requested. Curtains drawn and aircon on was a welcome relief from the red hot sunshine.
Staff super helpful.
Had a good few hours in the bar, and on the seating area outside, frequently being asked if all was ok, if we needed anything etc
Breakfast piping hot and plentiful despite it being busy we were seated in less than 5 minutes.
Really impressed with everything in this hotel, staff, food, room excellent.
Booked again next month :-)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a relatively new Premier Inn and has all the pluses that you expect from these type of hotels - its clean, modern, comfortable room and bed and a good price. This one has an added bonus of having a restaurant with a patio and nice outlook over a refurbished canal busy with narrow barges. Otherwise it has no surprises and shares the same character as all other new Premier Inns, which is fine if you like to know in advance exactly what you are getting and for the fairly reasonable price you have paid. There is an easy walk into the centre and a good bistro pub (The One Elm) nearby, on the way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Went to Stratford to meet up with od school friends 13/06/14, the hotel is a short walk from the town. The staff were very friendly and helpful, Had a relaxing and comfortable stay no noisy revellers! Room was clean and very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,118 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,826 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,813 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £48 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing