We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff Excellent Service”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was a return trip to this hotel.We arrived on one of the hottest days of the year.The staff had closed the curtains to keep out the sun and put the air con on full so room was cool really thoughtfull. Good clean room reasonable dining room and nice food what more do you need.Location very near to major attractions only 5 min walk.Situated next to canal which is nice but area a little industrial.Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,339
    777
    171
    42
    25
See reviews for
633
1,166
48
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the end of June and thought it was great value for money.
It was very clean, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was great.
The hotel is located well for Stratford and within easy walking distance.
All staff were very helpful.
There is a car park that you pay for but I think it was only £3, so good value.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandrEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent stay at Premier Inn Stratford upon Avon Waterways. Outstanding staff, Simon at breakfast and the gentleman on reception (sorry for the moment i Can't remember your name) were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble throughout our stay. Will definately stay again.Rooms large, clean and everything your need. free WIFI and good parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

niggles first. we booked a twin room here. What we got...after a long journey from Glasgow..was a room with a very comfortable King sized bed and a very small not so comfy single bed. Not really a fair split for a twin. We stayed here last year and stayed in a twin with 2 lovely proper single beds ?? just something to watch out for..Another niggle ...for 'security reasons 'you cannot open the windows. There is air condition but this is noisy and obviously not as nice as fresh air on a hot night. All moaning aside...the staff and fantastic breakfast made us practically forget about the niggles. Shall return...but shall double check the room allocation

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moniqueGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a very comfortable stay in this spotlessly clean hotel. We found the staff very friendly and professional. This hotel is ideally located, a short walk away from the centre of Stratford and Shakespeare's birthplace etc.... The rooms are good with efficient air conditioning and comfy beds. We enjoyed the breakfast with its good array of cereals, fruits and hot breakfast items. If we come to Stratford again, we would happily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MollG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This was the first time staying at a Premier Inn property for us and we did not expect much given the reasonable rates. So we were nicely surprised with the super courteous & efficient front-desk staff and clean & spacious rooms. The bed was large and comfortable too which was wonderful. There was even air-conditioning in the rooms.

Our rooms were on the 2nd floor and conveniently accessible by spacious & efficient elevators. We did not eat in the hotel so I cannot comment on their restaurant or bar.

The location of this hotel was great - just a 10-minute walk to the city centre where most of the action is.

Highly recommended if you want great service and comfortable clean rooms at a good rate!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank UrbanSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. It is still perfect for a stay in Stratford upon Avon. The rooms are of the usual high standard at premier inn and we were very happy with our stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We did not eat in the hotel this time as we had a bad experience last year, and the dining area is a little cramped. We will stay again if we return to Stratford upon Avon

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not on the ground floor. We have stayed on the ground floor in the past an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebirds8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#9 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing