We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality we have come to expenct from Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We spent 2 nights here for our wedding anniversary and were not disappointed.
We had a room on the 3rd floor at the end of the corridor with a view of the canal, the air-con was great in this unusually HOT weather! A great size room which was clean and functional. Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The hotel was a 5-10 minute walk from the main streets and we easily parked outside the hotel for £3 a day. Also free Wi-Fi which was an unexpected bonus (most other premier Inn's I've been to give 30 minutes free).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,577 - 1,583 of 2,593 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, value for money, clean, comfy beds. Good breakfast. Would recommend. Only down side it was a lovely sunny weekend and the outside seating area could be better with comfy seating area as the wooden seats are not very comfortable, lovely to fit and watch the narrow boats go through the lock.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Km52kel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed here with my two cousins at the beginning of July and we very much enjoyed out stay.

Only fault, with HO not this Premier Inn, is that apparently the local team can't sell any spare rooms at a lower price (apparently Head Office would prefer empty rooms than discounting them!).

Otherwise our stay was wonderful. Very close to Stratford centre (you can see the hotel from the top of Henley St) and the restaurant team where wonderful. Special mention to Arthur who's a credit to the hotel.

Def recommend and will back later in the year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roxanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed for a week in the heat of July.

It is conveniently located about a 10 minute walk into the centre of town, next to the canal.

The staff were friendly and helpful. They genuinely seemed to care.

The food is OK - but hardly fine dining.

The rooms are large, clean, air conditioned and the beds are really comfortable.

When I stayed, there was free WiFi throughout (while they're testing main paid WiFi) which was OK for email. Paid wifi (£10 for a week) gives you solid 5mb download and 5mb upload. There's an odd restriction on paid wifi, which is that you can only connect 1 device concurrently, and only ever 2 devices. If you connect a 3rd, even not concurrently, it locks the account.

Parking is on site, at £3 per day.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

First time in a premiere inn,as soon as my wife and i entered we were made to feel welcome,stayed two nights,air con a godsend,very clean and modern,great lady serving in the restaurant in the evening,left felling we had new friends,going to book premiere in Hastings for Nov Christmas shopping trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

All round great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location with handy parking, and a short distance to the town centre. Watching the canal boats using the lock was a bonus - it's right outside the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huldralicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for the 2nd time on 20th & 21st of July 2014! Everything about the hotel, from the staff, the quality of the rooms, & the location defy the fact that this is considered a budget hotel! I paid £39 for a double room & receved excellent value for money! The bed was very comfortable & the room & bathroom were spotlessly clean! The location, next to a lock on the Avon Canal, is great! Only a 10 minute walk to the town centre! If you're looking to shop, ignore the tourist trap in the town centre & look to the shopping complex, 200 yards on your right as you head out of town from the hotel. They have all the main branded stores!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the canal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jimmy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,829 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £45 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing