We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Devizes, Wiltshire, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed Friday and Saturday night and it was excellent from the moment we arrived. The staff were all friendly and the location is very good. The rooms were spotless and quiet. We needed the air-con which worked well.

Special thanks to June who was great. She was having a drink with her daughter before starting her shift but had to get a broom a sweep up messy dog ends and broken glass around the tables by the canal even though she hadn't officially started work. Sums up the excellent attitude of all the staff we came across.

Best breakfast we have had at any Premier Inn.

We will be back.

Room Tip: Obviously, a room overlooking the canal is best but they are all clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bowerhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,284
    743
    166
    37
    23
See reviews for
608
1,111
46
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakham
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very functional hotel base for exploring beautiful Stratford.
Easy walking distance of the centre. Nice friendly staff ..pity it doesn't have it's own private car park ... and free WiFi ... breakfast on the patio by the canal was a bonus!






  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We spent 2 nights here for our wedding anniversary and were not disappointed.
We had a room on the 3rd floor at the end of the corridor with a view of the canal, the air-con was great in this unusually HOT weather! A great size room which was clean and functional. Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The hotel was a 5-10 minute walk from the main streets and we easily parked outside the hotel for £3 a day. Also free Wi-Fi which was an unexpected bonus (most other premier Inn's I've been to give 30 minutes free).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, value for money, clean, comfy beds. Good breakfast. Would recommend. Only down side it was a lovely sunny weekend and the outside seating area could be better with comfy seating area as the wooden seats are not very comfortable, lovely to fit and watch the narrow boats go through the lock.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Km52kel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
202 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed here with my two cousins at the beginning of July and we very much enjoyed out stay.

Only fault, with HO not this Premier Inn, is that apparently the local team can't sell any spare rooms at a lower price (apparently Head Office would prefer empty rooms than discounting them!).

Otherwise our stay was wonderful. Very close to Stratford centre (you can see the hotel from the top of Henley St) and the restaurant team where wonderful. Special mention to Arthur who's a credit to the hotel.

Def recommend and will back later in the year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed for a week in the heat of July.

It is conveniently located about a 10 minute walk into the centre of town, next to the canal.

The staff were friendly and helpful. They genuinely seemed to care.

The food is OK - but hardly fine dining.

The rooms are large, clean, air conditioned and the beds are really comfortable.

When I stayed, there was free WiFi throughout (while they're testing main paid WiFi) which was OK for email. Paid wifi (£10 for a week) gives you solid 5mb download and 5mb upload. There's an odd restriction on paid wifi, which is that you can only connect 1 device concurrently, and only ever 2 devices. If you connect a 3rd, even not concurrently, it locks the account.

Parking is on site, at £3 per day.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

First time in a premiere inn,as soon as my wife and i entered we were made to feel welcome,stayed two nights,air con a godsend,very clean and modern,great lady serving in the restaurant in the evening,left felling we had new friends,going to book premiere in Hastings for Nov Christmas shopping trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
0.4 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing