We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Base for Global Gathering.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Base for Global Gathering.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My and my friend stayed here for two days whilst we attended Global Gathering (Getting old, and not into the camping thing). Room was ready an hour earlier than we were told which was great, the rooms were air conditioned, modern and very comfy. Check in was quick and easy, there is car parking on site but you have to pay, which you can do at reception, and is only £3.00. Breakfast is a buffet and was really nice on both days. Service was great, I have no problems recommending this hotel and will definitely be back when I return to Global!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holmezzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,406
    808
    179
    45
    27
See reviews for
668
1,225
51
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Pros:
Close proximity to Stratford.
Quiet, clean room.
Friendly staff.
Easy parking.

Cons:
We had to wait until 3.30pm to check-in because our room was not ready. The web site states 2pm.
Only had one evening meal, the steak and ale pie was very over done.
When we checked out, we were not asked if we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the canal. We asked but didn't get one! Ask for the quiet room area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

After reading some good reviews, we booked this hotel as previous stays in premier inn's have been really good.

We were quite disappointed with several elements of our stay including the cleanliness of the bathroom and the feel of cheapness to the hotel; the bathroom sink was still dirty and the toilet tissue was just that, pull out tissues and not a roll (much like you'd see in a cheap bar/pub)

Being 5 months pregnant I was looking forward to a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed-this was far from it and not what we have previously encountered. The pillows were hard (even the so called soft ones) and the mattress even harder! We were also awoken rather early on a Sunday morning by the cleaners going in and out of the their cupboard next to our room.

We were also very disappointed when at 6.45pm after a long day sightseeing we went to the restaurant for dinner only to find out it had been reserved for a 16th birthday party which we were not made aware of at check in.

Positively the breakfast was enjoyable and we were able to have a lovely dinner at a pub in Stratford centre called the red lion-we would highly recommend there.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Waterways is very good value for money. Very professional and friendly staff. The hotel is very clean and offers a wide selection for breakfast and dinner. Also, the hotel is close to the town centre.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle_H2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Wa
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here for one night while visiting the area with my sister. Was an easy location, great value for the money. Great views of the canal, area was quiet while we were there. No complaints at all!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tholliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Ideal location with outside terrace/bar facing canal. Near to river for the amazing boat trips and bus station for tour buses. Pleasant helpful staff. Definitely recommend this hotel for really good value.



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

first experience of a Premier Inn & hopefully not our last, overall exceeded our expectations , needs to make more of it's location on canal & as a base to discover Shakespeare country & the Cotswolds

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tishandhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,080 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,777 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,783 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing