We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed 1 night at premier inn on sunday, very good price at £29 if you book we'll in advance. Very good value for money. Nice clean modern hotel, rooms good size. Location just down the road from the end of the high street. Backs onto canal, so if weather nice there is seating outside the bar area overlooking the canal. Breakfast was good, staff friendly and helpful. Car park at back £3 for 24 hours, although open to public as well so if really busy may struggle to park. Also hotel is doing a free trial of wifi which was a bonus as usually chargeable in premier inns I have previously stayed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,316
    765
    169
    40
    24
See reviews for
623
1,141
47
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

You really can't complain when you stay at a budget hotel. After all, it clearly doesn't advertise a 5 star experience.

With this in mind we booked this place with relatively low expectation merely buoyed by the Trip Advisor comments already made.

Please let me assure you that this hotel destroyed any preconceptions of budget hotels.

Good location to Stratford (approx 5 mins walk) and set against the canal next to a lock - which left many an onlooker fascinated. Ourselves included.

The hotel was clean, light and modern. All the staff were friendly and accommodating when called to be so. Breakfast was ok, just as you would expect.

If I am being picky, breakfast could have been warmer and the rooms could have had more toiletries - even if attached to the wall. You can get Costa coffee here as it is part of the same group that owns Premier Inns, you can't add to your Costa loyalty card though. If these gripes hadn't occurred I would gave rated this place 5/5.

I would happily stop here again if in the area in the future and would recommend you do the same.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank johndawnharlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed one night. Staff helpful and friendly. Lovely location, especially sitting outside on the canal side having a drink from the bar. Rooms clean and comfortable. Dinner in restaurant, value for money, and again staff helpful especially with two young children that were given their meals very quickly after ordering (children also given a colouring book and pencils to keep them occupied). After breakfast the next morning, the children saw the barges on the canal, and a lovely couple asked them if they would like to go on board to the next lock, which they loved. The only downside to this hotel is the lack of parking (we got the last spot on the day we stayed).

Room Tip: If you can book a room overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheOldiesNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Basic clean rooms in a great location on the canal side. Perfect for a low cost stop off. Staff very helpful. Room slightly smaller than other I have stayed in but adequate. Easy reach of shops reaturants etc. over value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days, the few minor niggles which have been mentioned by other reviewers ( limited car parking space, unable to open windows so had to rely on air conditioning which was a bit noisy) were totally overshadowed by the amazing staff. All of them were friendly, fun, nothing too much trouble, excellent service etc etc. Special mentions must go to the lovely June and Debbie who made our stay such a joy - hope the staff are told how much they make a difference!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisySorbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend in mid-august, We were checked-in by the first of many cheerful and friendly staff, all of whom made this a really enjoyable break. Nothing was too much trouble for whoever we asked a question of, and are a real credit to the hotel and the company.

We were allocated Room 235 which overlooked the busy main road outside, but thanks to the very efficient double glazed windows, the noise from the outside traffic was completely negated and we had 2 great nights sleep, on what has to be one of the world's most comfiest beds!

Also, as it's ideally situated just a very short walk from the main town centre, we would definitely not hesitate to stop here again next time we visit the lovely town of Stratford.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal & locks at the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacko-Red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

As with all premier inns clean and a great base fir a visit,if you booked meals as well the restaurant is parting the building,not always the case with premier inns,breakfast slightly chaotic but you get there, manager and reception staff very polite chatty and well suited to there jobs,no complaints.only ten min walk into town,there is £3 charge for overnight car parking.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing