We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Ideal location with only a short walk into town. Staff very helpful and really friendly. Only ate breakfast at hotel - but lots to choose from both continental and cooked menus. Room clean, comfortable and big enough for family of four. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone thinking of staying in Stratford.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,462 - 1,468 of 2,553 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel is well situated, and staff were courteous and friendly. On our first night, the alarm in our room screamed and we woke up (two adults and two children in a family room) like mad. The alarm kept screaming for a couple of minutes and in the morning I had to inquire to find that it was a "false alarm" in all rooms. On our second night, our upstairs neighbours kept running and jumping until I had to call reception and complain. No money was refunded because of the "false alarm," despite the promise that if guests don't sleep well, they get their money back. The restaurant has good food, and breakfast is not bad although, for whatever reason, there is absolutely no cheese in any form for breakfast in any of the Premier Inns we visited. Upon inquiring, we were told that cheese "is not part of a traditional English breakfast." Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable, and the double beds are huge. Pillows are excellent. Wifi for this specific Premier Inn was free 24/7, but this is not the case for other Premier Inns.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeirutPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel was lovely, beautiful and clean. The bathrooms were beautifully clean which is very important to me.
The staff were very helpful staff.
.
just a 5 min walk into Stratford.
Lovely view of the canal so you can watch the barges go through the lock.
will stay again.



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

A top class Premier Inn that I would highly recommend. It is modern, and clean and clearly takes good quality service seriously. Very comfortable beds and spotless rooms. Another big plus was the air conditioning in the rooms. Excellent breakfast with a wide choice of food on offer. Situated about 10 mins walk of town centre. We just loved our walk along the canal path to town each day. Only negative was there was a £3 car park charge each day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Ideal location, and added bonus next too canal lock so can watch the barges go by and relax with a drink in the outside seating area. Our room was overlooking the lock so our grandaughter 5yrs old loved watching. The room is perfect for family as it has a single and a double bed, tea n coffee facilities, toiletries in pump dispensers on the wall near shower and sink, fresh cotton bedding, want for nothing for a 'budget' hotel it is excellent, we will definitely stay here again, we had breakfast and it was hot, plenty of potion , staff friendly and smiled. The whole place is clean and spotlessly tidy.
We arrived at 1.20pm and was told room not ready till 2pm so we sat in the bar just near reception, however other parties arrived and were booked in and I then went back to reception too try again and got our room this time, so I was slightly irked at the inconsistency at booking in, as we had a tired grizzly child with us, I didn't find it helpful. If the staff had come too us and said were ready too book you in now it would have been better. Also on the day we vacated we had too leave room at 12pm and we asked if we could keep our room longer , or was there a room available where we could wash and change as we were going onto to a venue, we were told no and you can change in the disabled toilet.... Maybe this needs rethinking as this is not hygienic or pleasant.

All in all we will visit here again and recommend too family and friends

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank ablb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We've stayed in a number of Premier Inns now and would rank this amongst our favourites. This hotel is in easy walking distance of the station, bus stops and town centre. On arrival and departure, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Although the restaurant was on the small side, we didn't have any trouble getting seated for breakfast and we enjoyed the food and the view of the canal. It would have been nice to have a canal view from our room (119), but we didn't ask for one. Instead we were overlooking an industrial estate - not a big deal but not the best view and we experienced some minor noise from the trucks. We had a door to the adjoining room and noticed some noise from our neighbours, but this didn't spoil our stay. The room was very clean and well kept. Overall, a very comfortable 4 night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rattyclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

stayed at the premier inn at Stratford Upon Avon for 5nights and really enjoyed our stay.Everything was clean and tidy.All the staff were friendly and helpful.The location was ideal within walking distance to all attractions.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,119 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,830 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,813 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £48 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing