We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb clean and comfortable”
Review of The Hollies

The Hollies
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Hollies
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I had a really lovely stay last week. I'm a musician at the Royal Shakespeare Company and I have now recommended it to all of my colleagues. It's clean, tidy, spacious and lovely hosting. Safe parking available free of charge and it's only a short walk into town and the theatre. Breakfast is excellent too with a good choice of food from cereals to a cracking full English. Highly recommended to all and a great location.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
13
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Great last minute stay- we booked the night before and very competitive price. Great location- only 10 mins walk from the centre and free car parking which was a great benefit. Hosts were really warm and welcoming providing us with tea and cakes upon arrival. Breakfast was great and freshly cooked! Very spacious room which was immaculate with large spotless ensuite bathroom. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Sylvia and Geoff our hosts made our stay better than a home away from home. We felt very welcomed and extremely well cared for. They couldn't be more obliging and kind. The decor was beautifully appointed, we were given a welcoming cup of tea on arrival and altogether a very lovely, welcoming, enjoyable place. walk to town is 5-10 mins so definitely recommend this place to anyone coming to Stratford upon Avon.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This B&B is perfect for any type of person. It is a short walk to everything you want to see and the owners are just perfection. I would have no issue recommending this place to anyone and I am looking forward to returning! The rooms are nicely set out and have all the things you would expect from a good b&b. The beds are wonderful and you will not want to get up in the morning for the comfort is wonderful. It is clean and beautifully presented. The parking is great too!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samuelwalll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had an excellent couple of days staying with the team at The Hollies! The rooms were wonderful, the breakfast delicious, and the people friendly and welcoming. The Hollies is located only about a 5 minute walk from the main part of town, which was great considering how much site seeing we did during our visit. We'll definitely be returning!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Griffen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Firstly, we arrived (The Shakespeare Society from Royal Holloway University of London) greeted with the enormous smiles from the most welcoming staff I've ever met. We instantly felt at home.

Our room was immaculately presented with all the mod-cons you could need in a room but also glowing with beautiful elements of how you think a house in Stratford should look, with the lovely original fireplace and large light and airy double hung windows the room was like something out of a magazine! We struggled to get out of bed in the morning due to the warm, soft, comfortable beds and the wonderful nights sleep we'd had.

However we soon were glad that we did get out of our bed, after a lovely hot shower, to our delicious home cooked large English breakfast! I personally am a vegetarian and this was no problem, there were many other selections displayed for a continental breakfast or a (very tasty) cooked vegetarian option.

It was only a very short picturesque walk to the centre of town and our two days were filled with Shakespeare fun!

Thank you to the staff at The Hollies for making our trip wonderful! :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location, close to centre only a few minutes walk. room spacious, clean and warm. lovely couple who run it, very friendly and helpful. lovely breakfast in the morning. reasonable prices would recommend and would be more than happy to stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.1 mi away
Salamander Guest House
Salamander Guest House
#25 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
307 reviews
0.0 mi away
Linhill Guest House
Linhill Guest House
#36 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emsley Guest House
Emsley Guest House
#3 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Carlton Guest House
The Carlton Guest House
#44 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Virginia Lodge Guest House
Virginia Lodge Guest House
#46 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aidan Guest House
Aidan Guest House
#16 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hollies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hollies

Property: The Hollies
Address: 16 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing