We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbeatable location with all mod cons”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living Room Flat screen HDTV is provided in the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Living room
Living Room
Flat screen HDTV is provided in the living room
Free High speed internet provided
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Usage of a picnic set is included with your rental
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Flat screen HDTV is included in the master bedroom
Upstairs hallway
View of Holy Trinity church from the house
The Courtyard Theater
The RSC Theater
View of downtown Stratford
The RSC Theater with the Avon river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rosie T
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Unbeatable location with all mod cons”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Travelling with 2 teenagers this cottage had everything we needed, a great location with easy parking. The town with its numerous bars and restaurants are 5 minutes walk away. A decent TV and wifi (essential according to teenagers) and a wonderful bathroom ( the kitchen is excellent too !) in fact the whole cottage is pretty spot on the only niggle was the twin beds weren't terribly comfortable (apparently) the double was fine .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Twin beds and pillows could be better
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
Dear Rosie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. It is our aim to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We are so glad that you found the cottage location and standards excellent. We also appreciate your feedback on the comfort of the two single beds. We too feel they are a little soft and are planning to change them soon.
Kindest regards,
The College Lane team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstaytri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is a lovely property in quiet area near the river and a short walk to the rec and town. Shakespeares grave is at the church at the end of the street. The house is beautiful with all mod cons yet quaint. There are two good sized bedrooms one with a very comfortable double bed. The back bedroom has two single beds although they are very soft n uncomfortable. It's a pity as everything is so good otherwise.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2013
Dear Jenny,

Thank you for using College Lane. We really appreciate you choosing us when there are other choices out there.

I am glad that you enjoyed the cottage.

We also really appreciate your feed back on the beds and will address the situation.

Thank you for taking the time to write review.

Kindest regards from the College Lane team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parren75
Kent, England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very Good Choice”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were a party of 2 couples and a 3 month old baby. This rental property is perfectly located as its only a very short walk to the main part of town and all of its sights, shops & restaurants, etc. There was always a space to park right outside the property and they gave us a parking permit when we arrived so the parking doesn't cost any extra. The house itself was absolutely spotless and full of everything that you could possibly need. We just wish that we could have stayed longer. They had purchased a new travel cot for us to use for the baby as well as other nice touches like a bit of milk and bread, free WiFi etc. all ready and waiting for us which was very much appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The mattress & pillows were a bit soft for our liking, but that's just a personal thing.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
Dear Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and booking College Lane.
We really appreciate your feedback.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed seeing Stratford-Upon-Avon and the surrounding area.

Kindest regards,

from the College Lane team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peaches84...
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most wonderful and perfect position to Stratford at a great price”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The lovely home is in tip top shape with almost everything new. It is located a short walk from city centre and the Shakespeare theatres. The property manager was wonderful and made sure that all was right with us, our friends, and everything inside. She also gave us tips of where to eat etc. We would recommend this beautiful home to anyone!! WE LOVED IT!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not a thing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
Dear Presley and Loree,

It was a pleasure having you. We are so happy that you all enjoyed your stay in Stratford-Upon-Avon. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
Thank you.

Karen Mees.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budnitzh
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfy and great location”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Beautiful little house with plenty of room for mother, father, toddler and grandmother. Easy walking distance from the theatres and shops of Stratford, and a even a pretty, if longer walk to Anne Hathaway's Cottage. It was as enjoyable to stay in as go out, as there was plenty of space to relax while our daughter had her afternoon nap. Please note, however, that the stairs to the bedrooms are a bit narrow and steep, and no stair gates - it wasn't a problem for us, but could be for others with toddlers or mobility problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2013
Dear Guy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

kindest regards,
from Karen, Claire and Kally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborahan...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous Property”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

My teenage girls and I stayed in 4 College Lane for 8 nights which was far too short a time to enjoy both the property and Stratford Upon Avon. 4 Collage Lane has a really lovely feel to it. Recently renovated to a very high standard it contain's a beautiful bathroom, super comfy beds, quality linen and towels and a fantastic kitchen that had everything a kitchen should have, and it was all in as new condition. It's position is just perfect. Very close to the action but far enough away to be quiet at night. A 10 minute walk has you in the centre of the shopping area which is full of restaurant's and pubs as well as really super shops, or on the bank's of the river where you can enjoy a lovely stroll, a boat ride, or maybe take in a show at the Royal Shakespear Theatre. The ladies looking after the property were absolutely lovely, warm and welcoming. One phone call and someone was there to help you within 10 minutes. I know this because we had a small problem turning on the hot water when we first arrived. As we had a rental car we payed the land lady a 50 pound bond for a parking permit. We always found parking practically right outside the flat and upon returning the permit to her when we checked out, received our 50 pound bond back, no problem at all. I could not fault this property and intend to stay there again should we return to Stratford.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was wonderful but perhaps what I liked the most was the lovely 'feel' the property had to it.
Liked least: There is nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeAndMine...
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, clean, convenient - would love to stay again”
Reviewed 1 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Stayed here in October with my husband along with my daughter & her boyfriend.We were joined by my son & his 2 small children for 2 days to celebrate my birthday. I have never written a review before, which is probably why it has taken me so long to get round to it! However, we enjoyed our stay so much that I felt the need to write a review.

The cottage coped extremely well with our stay and we utilised the bed settee and a travel cot for the extra days my son & grandchildren stayed over. The location was extremely central and we were able to walk into town, frequent restaurants and follow river walks wihout the use of the car which was a nice break. We travelled to an exhibition at the NEC one day which only took 35 mins and were able to park our car directly outside the cottage on our return, as we had for the remainder of our stay, using a parking permit provided by the owner.

The cottage was well equipped and extremely clean and comfortable (and I am fussy!). A lovely touch was to be greeted with some flowers, chocolates and a card, wishing me a Happy Birthday. Thank you Karen, Andrew & Kary for your hospitality - we would certainly recommend the cottage to anyone looking to stay in Stratford on Avon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2013
Dear Maureen,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Please do not hesitate to inform us if you can think of anything that would make your stay more comfortable or enjoyable.

We would like to thank you and your family for choosing College Lane.

From Karen, Claire and Kally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$126
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing