We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favourite restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loxley's Restaurant & Wine Bar

Loxley's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Loxley's Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$40
Cuisines: European, British, Wine Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Loxley’s Restaurant & Wine Bar is an independently owned, family run business based in the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We travel a lot as a couple and eat out across the uk but I can honestly say this our favourite restaurant. The staff are great and the food very good! Highly recommend it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Owner at Loxley's Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Nick W.

How very kind of you to write this review and for your very generous comments.

I am extremely pleased that you enjoy your time with us so much.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,881
    513
    129
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent service and good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We ate here on a busy Saturday night. I wasn't sure about giving a credit card guarantee for the booking but decided that we would so that we could try Loxleys. The service was excellent, fast and very friendly. The food was also very good. Nothing fancy, but all four of us were very happy with our food. A good menu and I will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank moo196793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Owner at Loxley's Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Moo196793.

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Loxley's recently.

I can understand your Initial reluctance to give your card details to secure your booking if you have not dined with us previously,please be assured these details are held on a data compliant system for on line bookings,held securely,no monies taken unless the guest fails to cancel within our Terms & Conds period or doesn't show up at all on the night ! This system is becoming extremely common place now for busy Restaurants and does also give our guests piece of mind that the booking has been made by sending an E,Mail confirmation,similar to Hotel booking systems.

The good news is,that next time you dine with us ,as a past diner,no card details will be required !

I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you say you will return,we look forward to it.

Kind Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow- What a great evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I organised a surprise evening for my partner birthday. The manager was so lovely and wish my partner a happy birthday- which was a nice touch that he remember and told his team. The team went above and beyond upstairs were my table was situated. The two waitresses were absolutely fantastic when they were serving our table. Great customer service. One of the waitresses were training, she was so warm and genuine when she was helping the head waitress. The dark haired waitress was exceptional and a true professional with a lovely demeanour. The food was delicious and great timing in between each course. I know I kept talking about the staff but they deserve an excellent review in their own right.
Will recommend to all and keep up the great work!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Owner at Loxley's Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Susan F.

Thank for for this great review and for also celebrating your partners Birthday with us at Loxley's.

Simona was your waitress and she sends her thanks to you,she was indeed training Olivia who is one of our new staff members,this was her first shift with us, for Olivia to receive a mention here on her first shift is very pleasing- thank you ,I will make sure she is aware of your comments.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful food in a gorgeous restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This restaurant has just got the whole package nice staff, beautiful location and premises with stunningly gorgeous fine dining food and drink. Nothing is too much to ask and I would definitely visit again. Shame its not closer to me or i would go more often but well worth a trip! Thank you for a lovely lunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Owner at Loxley's Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Steph F.

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review of your time with us at Loxley's recently.

I am very pleased that you had a very pleasant Lunch with us ,perhaps next time you visit Stratford you may have time for Dinner with us ?.

In any event,you will be very welcome and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tasty Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We enjoyed a very pleasant pre theatre meal a few days ago. Although we weren't particularly excited by the specials the main menu was very good with the duck particularly tasty. The restaurant is well placed for getting to the RSC. The service is friendly and efficient.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Loshalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Owner at Loxley's Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Loshalp.

Thank you for choosing Loxley's for your Pre Theatre Dinner.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us,and hope that you also enjoyed the Theatre production.

Thank you for your compliments on your chosen dishes and service.

Kind Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loxley's Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Loxley's Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing