We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW BEST SANDWICH EVER !”
Review of Chuckwagon

Chuckwagon
Price range: US$3 - US$9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Serving some of the best Street Food in Stratford upon Avon, Chuckwagon sources all its foods and ingredients from local farms, local butchers, local bakers and local fruit&veg suppliers. 100% Traceable food and careful, loving preparation make Chuckwagon a special place. Pulled Pork from free-range local hogs slow-cooked 4 hours, Brisket from local beef cattle slow-cooked 6 hrs, a superior grade of steak for the Cheesesteaks and Steak&Eggs, free-range eggs -- the only wagon Lashford's sells its award winning sausages to -- American Pancakes with 100%Canadian Maple Syrup and even PG Tips tea...If you go away hungry, it's your own damn fault! Food Hygiene Rating of 5 (best possible) and a pleasant place to eat. Bring your appetite and we'll treat you right! Chuckwagon -- Better Food, Better Taste, Better Value.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“WOW BEST SANDWICH EVER !”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

now as a local in Stratford upon Avon ive been to every single sandwich shop in the town and I must say chuckwagon tops them all by far! friendly and fast service, allways fresh and local ingredients and oh my god the cheese steak baguettes are to die to.! give them a try, you wont be disappointed!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    2
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
henley in arden
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty sandwich ”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Travelled into Stratford on the train and saw flags flying above a catering wagon. 2 minute walk and I was there. Had a really tasty sausage and cheese sandwich on soft crusty bread with a proper cup of tea. Excellent value and friendly service. Will make it a regular stop off.

Helpful?
Thank Rigsbyricardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I made my family trek up to the Chuckwagon from our holiday cottage in Stratford as there were such good reviews. All were happy especially my daughter who had a giant sausage baguette - lovely bread and sausage ! I had maple pancakes - delicious and excellent value. My son loved the burger and my husband was only disappointed that he chose the sausage sandwich as the baguette looked so much bigger!! Really friendly service as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Quality food & service for a great price”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Dined here per a local's recommendation. Had the Full Breakfast Baguette w/ sausage, egg, bacon, black pudding, veggies & added cheese. Wow...it was delicious, would've eaten another but the portion was too generous...bread was fresh, soft in the middle, nice flaky crust.
My wife had the Steak & Eggs. Steak was petite 6 oz or so and they bill it as "Chuck Tender", but it could easily pass for filet....very tender and cooked perfectly on a flat grill. Local eggs were perfect over-easy with rich yolks.
Prices are down to earth...great coffee, picnic-table-al fresco dining option, and staff with a cheery attitude.
Highly recommend to anyone. Will be back next time thru Shakespeare Country!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dc033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Iv had food from here a couple of times now and there isnt much to describe it just meh, bit bland and made me a bit poorly and made poorly, bit soggy, sausages are nice, but thats it so much competition in the area and falling down slightly was slightly disappointed as we had a work lunch from it, sorry to say but made me queasy the soggyness when it arrived on my desk, taste not much better, hate to say it but will definitely not go back or recommend, much better around in the area!

Helpful?
2 Thank HarryBowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chuckwagon also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Chuckwagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing