We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Town centre period cottage with a secluded south facing garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Town centre period cottage with a secluded south facing garden
Comfortable living room with real fire Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Town centre period cottage with a secluded south facing garden
Comfortable living room with real fire
Double bedroom
King size bedroom
Stairgate high chair and travel cot available
Luxury bathroom with roll top bath and walk in shower
French door to fully enclosed garden
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine
Dining room
Living room with wifi, digital TV and DVD player
Fully enclosed garden
Newly fitted kitchen with all mod cons
Separate dining room with feature fireplace
Recently modernised to a high standard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sahrae C
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our third stay in what we lovingly call our house in Stratford, and once again we weren't disappointed. Sadly this was our last stay in this lovely cottage,as when we returned home I looked to rebook and was shocked to see the price has been raised by £300 p/w! Sadly this has priced us out and we will now have to find another little cottage to call our Stratford home from home ☹️

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
We're glad you had a lovely stay again. Sadly our prices haven't changed, but a booking fee has been applied as we have had to move to a free listing because of the increased cost of the paid listing. We will be reviewing this decision.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampagirl...
florida
Level 6 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall good stay.”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We arrived on a wet and cold friday morning. Andy the manager who leaves two doors away was quick to answer my call to say we had arrived. We were able to use the house upon arrival as no one had stayed the previous week, whch was very helpful.

Living room/lounge: Clean and tidy well decorated space. Small though, it having two nice easy chairs and a two seater sofa. The furniture was positioned so only the two people on the sofa could watch a movie in the evening.

Dining room: Nice space, room for four to eat with a high chair provided. Door leading to out door space and another to the kitchen.

Kitchen: Lovely modern kitchen, everything you need to cook. Small under counter fridge though so could not hold much.

Bedrooms: The two bedrooms were nice, the smaller one had the double bed pushed against the wall. Clean, bright, and airy. Drawers and hanging space provided. You are only there for a week you will be fine.

Bathroom: Beautiful, modern well decorated space. Large oval bath, seperate large walkin shower. Loved this bathroom. No complaints.

Garden: Smaller than i thought it would be, more a patio really. My only disapointment was i had to clean the outdoor table and chairs of cobwebs and dirty leaves. Which looked to of been there for a while. Broom provided though so 15 minutes later all clean and ready for my grand daughter to play.

Location: 5-10 minutes from the center of town and the train station. From shops, to shakespeare, to the beautiful riverside on your door. Brilliant!

Overall it was great. Andy was very friendly and helpful, and we would be very happy to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, we would love to welcome you back. Your comments about the garden furniture are noted and we will take steps to address this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thanks for the great review, we're glad you loved the cottage and had a lovely stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sahrae C
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our home from home”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our second stay at this wonderful cottage, having stayed last summer for a week we came straight home and rebooked for a weekend stay to celebrate my husbands birthday.
Having had such a wonderful stay last summer I will admit to being a tad apprehensive about a winter break, but I need not have been. This cottage is a real home from home, never have I enjoyed staying anywhere as much as I love staying here, you don't feel as though it's a holiday home rented out to others, but from the moment you arrive it feels like your own house. It has all the home comforts you would expect and as it has an open fire in the lounge, we had the added enjoyment of a roaring fire on the chilly evenings!
Plus we also had the added bonus of meeting Andy the manager of this property ( he had been away on his own holidays on our last visit) he is both extremely friendly and helpful and only lives a couple of doors away, so should you have the need of any help he is right there, which I am sure some travelers would find extremely helpful ( especially if you are traveling alone)
As I stated in my last review you could not have a better located property, you are within a two minute walk from the town centre and all facilities, we didn't need to use our car so once we arrived our car stayed parked outside the cottage.
Anyone that books this cottage at any time of year really will not be disappointed, and I will be rebooking for a week this summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thanks for the lovely review, you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena S
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
“Wonderful cottage in great town”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I enjoyed my stay in this cottage. It has a wonderful ornamental fireplace in the dining area, appealing pictures on the walls, well stocked kitchen and I liked the seaside decorations in the bathroom. Moreover, there is a nice outdoor space, belonging to the cottage, with table and chairs. Now in March it was too cold to use that, but in summer using it will give an added pleasure to the cottage.

On foot the cottage is about 5 minutes away from Shakespeare’s birthplace and about 10 minutes from the Royal Shakespeare Theatre - and a Marks and Spencer as well as a Sainsbury’s are situated in between the two, convenient for buying provisions on the way back.
The cottage is nevertheless situated in a very quiet neighbourhood. For a change I was able to sleep without the earplugs, which I have to use at home.
I had a very happy holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thanks for the lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your time in our UK home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwilson19...
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Booked with girlfriend for a long weekend. Cottage is cosy, comfortable and clean, nicely decorated in neutral colours and is ideally situated for walking into town for shopping, eating, theatre etc. Parking can be tricky but so far have been lucky and a residents parking permit is provided. Thoughtful provision of guests needs both in comfort and information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nicely appointed inside and out
Liked least: Size of the bath towels
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing