We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Food”
Review of China Kitchen

China Kitchen
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast food, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We started ordering with China Kitchen last year. The lady on the phone is so lovely, orders are always on time delivered. The food is never greasy and always freshly cooked. My favourite take away in town.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    4
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
193 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great value takeaway”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were staying locally during some truly awful weather so decided to dine in the hotel room. A quick bottle of wine from a Tesco and the special banquet for a tenner a head from the China Kitchen. Really excellent. Friendly service too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swindoneric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Takeaway”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just had one of the best chinese takeaways I've had for a very long time. Food was fresh and tasty and all of us (4) really enjoyed each main dish we had, crispy beef was especially gorgeous and the king prawns in the schezuan dish were plump and juicy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnywilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best in town ”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Tried then all and China kitchen is without best in town, good service and love food.

However, did not get my egg friend rice on last order, sure it was an oversight and you will add to the next, thanks, 'dry' chicken chow main :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank rizel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Found a gem”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I must say this is one of the best take outs I have had in a long time, its hot, fresh not greasy, just what I needed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Kitchen also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Henley-in-Arden, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to China Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing