We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HR Coffee Bar

HR Coffee Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: HR Coffee bar an Independent Coffee outlet and catering company based in Stratford upon Avon. We take our food and coffee very seriously and are fully committed to ensuring everything we serve is fresh, home made and offers value for money to our customers. All our foods are produced fresh, daily from our kitchen. We are committed to using only the freshest, locally sourced ingredients which are seasonal. We alter our menu to suit our seasonal produce but retain our classic dishes such as our fresh selection of Homity pies, quiches and salads. We have a large selection of fresh coffees and we use Limini as our house coffee - a blend of Brazilian, El Salvador and Indian beans giving a rich, full bodied, brew which is low in acidity. We have a fantastic selection of cakes, pastries and fresh snacks which are all homemade. In addition to our coffee bar we provide a wide range of corporate and private catering services across Warwickshire.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Decided to give this cafe a visit after seeing the great reviews and it certainly was worth it. We visit Stratford upon Avon about four times per year, and have tried many of the cafe's in the town centre. On arrival we were given a friendly welcome by the staff and informed about what was on offer We ordered the Hommity pie, tortilla, and goats cheese tart which were served with a lovely selection of salads. The coffee was the best in town and we will certainly return on our next visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jac552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Jon L, Owner at HR Coffee Bar, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hi jac, thanks for your feed abck and hope you got back safely to Liverpool. I did watch the game and, sorry, you did deserve to win the title this year. Anyway, really glad you enjoyed your visit and the food and coffee on offer. We should have many new things on offer when you next return. Look forward to it. Best regards HR Coffee Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    34
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I came here for lunch during a day trip after reading the good reviews on tripadvisor. It didn't fail to deliver! Scott was really friendly and helpful. I had the malabar coffee with a goats cheese panini and a custard tart to finish. Everything was delicious and I really liked the vibe - so chilled and cosy at the same time. Please do go - you won't be disappointed! Good luck for the future
to Dave, Scott, family and staff and thanks for a great tasty lunch! X

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cherryanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Jon L, Owner at HR Coffee Bar, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hi cherryann and thanks for your review. I have to agree, Scott does have the customer service off to a tee. Really glad you enjoyed your visit. Ever trying to improve we are always looking for feedback and constructive criticism. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

dave and scott were very wellcomming. its not been over crowding like alot of stratford tends to get. real good home made cakes. went there with my aunt at shakespeare parade. then again at the car show. im in stratford once a month. will certainly reccomend the cafe to my friends if they ever go to stratford. cant wait to go there at the end of the month

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jopeagle1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Jon L, Owner at HR Coffee Bar, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Really pleased you enjoyed your visit and food and drinks. Look forward to welcoming you back again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

A wonderful welcome from Dave and Scott and most certainly the best coffee in Stratford!! Thank you and I'm sorry it's taken me 18 months to visit!!

Helpful?
1 Thank LMC72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Jon L, Owner at HR Coffee Bar, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks so much for yuor visit and your review. Really glad you enjoyed it. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Friendly, super food and coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just slightly off the main track. Clearly popular with locals who are regulars. Could not fault welcome, food or coffee Excellent value for money.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Birmingham_folk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HR Coffee Bar also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to HR Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing