We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Messing about by the river.,.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avon Bank Gardens

Avon Bank Gardens
Attraction details
UK
Level Contributor
237 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Messing about by the river.,.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Perfect place for a picnic and walk. Busy today and finding a space in the car parks took time, pay and display with a few free disabled places. Toilets in need of more attention as flush not working no loo paper and generally scruffy but it was busy. Places to eat and a quick walk to see the ducks and feed the swans. Lots of kids playing ball games and families, lovely picnic spot.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Lady Bernadette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
134 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

The gardens here are beautiful and seeing the boats on the river, it is just so relaxing. In fact the whole of this part of Stratford-on-Avon in beautiful and is a shame there is no where to write a review on it. The beautiful old barges for food and the river trips on the boats are not to be missed too. Street entertainer was fantastic the day we visited. We plan on going back here again this year whilst we are holiday in the Cotswold's

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ChicPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The gardens”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Late February was not the best time to view the gardens. Having visited Stratford several time before I would reccomned Spring to Autumn wopuld be ideal.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lizannewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, SC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Rest for a while!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

These gardens are truly a haven for the weary traveler. One may sit and relax for as long as you like by the Avon River and wait for dinner and the play!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Greenwood_SCTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Lovely Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I use the gardens every time I walk into town from home. Although used by many, I never find it uncomfortable, even in the hight of the tourist season. I feel very lucky to have such a facility so close to home

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RHill_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avon Bank Gardens also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Avon Bank Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing