We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbeatable”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jml201720...
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbeatable”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The apartment is fitted out to a very high standard was so clean on arrival I felt like I was the first person to have stayed here. However, what makes this apartment so special is if you plan to come and go during the day.
The combination of a dedicated parking space and central location makes this place unbeatable. I've stayed in other central Stratford apartments that had on street permit parking but that still left me getting up at 8:00am to move the car in the hope of finding a space (which on a bad day could take 30 min). In 18 years of staying in Stratford the combination of quality of accommodation and convenience of parking makes this by far the best accommodation I have found.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
785Barbar...
helsby
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

9 Bancroft Place was just perfect in every way. It is close to all amenities, only a few minutes walk to the town centre. The apartment itself was clean, spacious, comfortable and very well equipped, one of the best apartments we have ever stayed in.
We are looking forward to returning there next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocks24
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great property and Location”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for 1 week in September. The owners could not have been more helpful. The place was spotless, and in a great location. It is only a 2 min walk to the shops. There are 2 pubs within 1 min walk, and lots of pubs / restaurants in the town. The property is right on the Canal and there are some great walks around the area, which is spotless. Stratford is very central for travelling around the area, and the station is a 10 min level walk from the apartment. I would recommend this apartment to anyone, and hope to go back again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property and location.
Liked least: All good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
We couldn't be happier you enjoyed your week at 9 Bancroft Place, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. The situation of the property sounds fabulous, beside the canal and close to plenty of places to eat too! We will be sure to pass your comments along to the owner and hope you return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakejess2...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super holiday apartment”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Had a week here and would thoroughly recommend this apartment. Warm and cosy , clean and welcoming with everything you could want, including parking. 3 minute walk into Stratford with it's many restaurants, pubs and shops - no need for the car. Ideal touring base for the Cotswolds too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at 9 Bancroft Place. It is wonderful to hear that you had everything you needed to hand and you felt settled and welcomed upon arrival. Having Stratford and all its amenities on your doorstep sounds so convenient, and to be able to take a break from the car must have been great! We certainly hope you make a return visit very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englishma...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Perfect location and excellent accomodation standard”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I grew up local to this area however I now live in the USA. I frequently travel to the UK with my young family and previously have stayed in National Trust properties. I booked 9 Bancroft Place as the location is perfect as you do not need to use a car and are literally in the centre of Stratford. However whilst being central due to the idyllic backdrop of the canal combined with the road being a dead end it is very peaceful in the apartment. The standard of the property furnishings, décor and content was excellent and in my opinion on a par with National Trust properties I have stayed in. The apartment is well equipped with everything you need and there is a local Sainsbury's supermarket and Marks and Spencer within walking distance for groceries although milk and coffee etc. were there upon arrival. You can walk to all attractions, restaurants and pubs in Stratford and with the benefit of having an allocated off road parking spot it is easy to head further afield into the Cotswolds. The whole experience was straightforward and I would strongly recommend this property. I will definitely look to stay here again in the future. Many thanks for a memorable and enjoyable holiday !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooketour...
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very central, delightful decor and clean throughout”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here in April with husband, eight year old son and elderly mother. It was very central and clean and well decorated. The beds were comfortable and the shower worked well. RIght on the canal so although there's no real garden you can open the patio doors and sit out watching the barges. There's a patio table and four chairs and you can see the theatre tower which is only a three minute walk away. All downstairs - no stairs or mobility issues. Two hairdryers are provided, an iron and ironing board, high chair etc. You can park your car at the flat off road for free during the stay and probably won't have to move it for the duration as you are right in the centre of town. We loved it and would recommend it. Vikki the owner left us milk in the fridge and there were tea bags, coffee and sugar. Tonnes of DVDs and board games. Free wifi. A lovely wee place to stay in a fantastic town! Friday change over. If you do go, visit the theatre!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volvo229
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a property in a great location,convenient to town centre (short walk).Great décor,very comfy beds.Kitchen well equipt,Will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
Thank you for your kind review - we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We're sorry that you were sad to leave, but look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing