We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location. lovely staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Breakfast was decent, would be nice to have some fruit options. Paul was incredibly helpful with suggestions with places to go and things to see. Great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2010

Room was very clean, though I'm not a fan of the pink Victorian theme. Bath was quite modern and always warm water.
Though the B&B itself is not significantly different from others in Stratford, the host and hostess are so charming and vivacious, you can't help but love the whole place.
And breakfast? Well, you're going to have to search hard for a better experience. Scrambled eggs topped w shaved salmon, toast, bacon (we Americans would call it ham), juice, coffee, toast, homemade jam etc. And each day they offer a variety of breakfasts, all very special.
I can end w/out mentioning Dolly II the hostess's grey parrot. She is more like a dog, greeting guests, prowling through the B&B in search of people to talk to. She's so friendly you have to be careful that she doesn't follow you right out the door.
We loved Stratford on Avon and the Hamlet House. It was my second stay and it was better than the first.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alsodmcarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Having stayed at Hamlet House on numerous occassions while studying in Stratford, I have been thoroughly impressed with the warm and frendly welcome I always receive, the willingness to be flexible and accomodate me at short notice and most importantly the breakfast. Their claim to serve the best breakfast in Stratford I'm sure is accurate - although to be honest I have never felt the need to put it to the test by going anywhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkRow_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

wonderful people in this guest house who gave me all courtesy and every help I needed, very, very friendly, nice room, lovely breakfast with some home made specialities, I can highly recommend the Hamlet House.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richardthird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Thanks to Yvonne and Paul for a lovely, if brief, stay. They went out of their way to help us celebrate a birthday and we so appreciated it! Spotless rooms, delicious full breakfast, and congenial and helpful hosts...all at a very competitive rate. I recommend highly!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doctordonnanoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

As usual, Paul and Yvonne had a great place. I particularly liked the remodeled breakfast room. As always, the breakfasts were great. I had the Jumbo (as I am an American!), and it was more than I could eat!

I will always go to the Hamlet House when I am in the area. I plan on bringing my Family with 2 11 year olds with my again in June

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jags12us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

A big Thanks to Yvonne! Loved the place! We only stayed for 1 night but seriously, the place was like home. The room was a good size and was clean and cosy. The only thing I would suggest is that a long mirror is needed in the room (triple).

Breakfast was ACE

Location was Perfect

Overall a lovely stay at Hamlet House- We shall return!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
13.5 mi away
The Limes Country Lodge Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,162 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,471 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Blue Boar Inn
The Blue Boar Inn
#1 of 1 in Temple Grafton
468 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 52 Grove Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £32 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been established for 25 years. Hamlet House is a traditional quaint, red-brick Victorian Town House retaining most of it's original features. The Dining room has a wonderful fireplace with tile surround. We describe Hamlet as a "Bijou Guest House" deriving from the French for "Small Jewel". The accommodation consists of four double/twin rooms. All of the rooms are en-suite and one can accommodate a family of four. All rooms contain soap, hand cream, face cloths, towels, tea/coffee and colour TV. Free parking to all guests is available. We are the nearest guest house in Grove Road to the town Centre and only ten minutes' from the famous RSC. Current Theatre details (NB We will be delighted to obtain). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing