We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Enjoyed the stay. Very nice owners (Yvonne & Paul) and Very nice friends (Ms. Lynn and her daughter) to help them. Enjoyed meeting Dolly the resident african grey parrot. Thanks to all of you

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mom2pirates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2009

I stayed here for 3 nights in the bedroom on the groundfloor. The description was en-suite but wasn't expecting the toilet in a closet, the basin in one corner of the room and the shower to the left of the bed. That being said the breakfasts are just amazing and you get lots to eat and drink. The parrot 'Dolly' can be a little annoying if you are sleeping downstairs - i used her as my morning wake up call though. The breakfast timing was just 8-8.30 - perfect if like me you needed to be up early for work purposes.

If i came back to Stratford Upon Avon i would definately stay here - although would request a room upstairs.

One more thing to mention is the parking - unfortunately the kerb outside is not dropped - so you would need to be careful when getting on and off the kerb.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilac30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2009

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mirdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Conaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2008

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank Bellelsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Judith_Sansom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mrs-D-Tennant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,867 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,411 reviews
13.5 mi away
The Limes Country Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,553 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
1,578 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Blue Boar Inn
The Blue Boar Inn
#1 of 1 in Temple Grafton
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 52 Grove Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £34 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been established for 25 years. Hamlet House is a traditional quaint, red-brick Victorian Town House retaining most of it's original features. The Dining room has a wonderful fireplace with tile surround. We describe Hamlet as a "Bijou Guest House" deriving from the French for "Small Jewel". The accommodation consists of four double/twin rooms. All of the rooms are en-suite and one can accommodate a family of four. All rooms contain soap, hand cream, face cloths, towels, tea/coffee and colour TV. Free parking to all guests is available. We are the nearest guest house in Grove Road to the town Centre and only ten minutes' from the famous RSC. Current Theatre details (NB We will be delighted to obtain). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing