We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, hearty breakfast, very near everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, hearty breakfast, very near everything!”
Reviewed 8 April 2009

Very friendly hosts, great breakfasts, room very clean - 2 mins walk to the town centre - 5 mins to RSC. Free private parking behind the property. Stratford is great - lots to do and everyone we met was very friendly and welcoming. We also walked (half hour) to Wildmoor Spa - fantastic place for a relaxation and a treat! - noticed the train station literally 2 mins walk away from the B and B.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RStork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    37
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
32
132
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2009

I recently made my fourth stay at the Hamlet House B&B. Yvonne and Paul have established an amazingly welcoming place to stay no matter if you are one person or a group of 13 as we were this year. The accomodations are perfect and it feels more like you are at home than in a guest house. If you ever find yourself in or near the Cotswolds or Stratford-upon-Avon, one MUST stop and stay at Hamlet House B&B! It is perfect!

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBrock3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Enjoyed the stay. Very nice owners (Yvonne & Paul) and Very nice friends (Ms. Lynn and her daughter) to help them. Enjoyed meeting Dolly the resident african grey parrot. Thanks to all of you

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom2pirates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2009

I stayed here for 3 nights in the bedroom on the groundfloor. The description was en-suite but wasn't expecting the toilet in a closet, the basin in one corner of the room and the shower to the left of the bed. That being said the breakfasts are just amazing and you get lots to eat and drink. The parrot 'Dolly' can be a little annoying if you are sleeping downstairs - i used her as my morning wake up call though. The breakfast timing was just 8-8.30 - perfect if like me you needed to be up early for work purposes.

If i came back to Stratford Upon Avon i would definately stay here - although would request a room upstairs.

One more thing to mention is the parking - unfortunately the kerb outside is not dropped - so you would need to be careful when getting on and off the kerb.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilac30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.2 mi away
The Queens Head Pub & Hotel
The Queens Head Pub & Hotel
#27 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashgrove House
Ashgrove House
#16 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arden Park Guest House
Arden Park Guest House
#35 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Moss Cottage
Moss Cottage
#11 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Emsley Guest House
Emsley Guest House
#3 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
524 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Blue Boar Inn
The Blue Boar Inn
#1 of 1 in Temple Grafton
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 52 Grove Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been established for 25 years. Hamlet House is a traditional quaint, red-brick Victorian Town House retaining most of it's original features. The Dining room has a wonderful fireplace with tile surround. We describe Hamlet as a "Bijou Guest House" deriving from the French for "Small Jewel". The accommodation consists of four double/twin rooms. All of the rooms are en-suite and one can accommodate a family of four. All rooms contain soap, hand cream, face cloths, towels, tea/coffee and colour TV. Free parking to all guests is available. We are the nearest guest house in Grove Road to the town Centre and only ten minutes' from the famous RSC. Current Theatre details (NB We will be delighted to obtain). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing