We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2009

We've been travelling for over six weeks in china, india and europe and this was the best place we stayed! We were instantly made to feel at home and charmed by the owner from our first contract by phone until we left.
It is located approx 10-15 minutes walk from the sites and train station and a bit further to the bus but managable. Rooms are comfortable. we shared the toilet and shower but never had to wait even when the B&B was fully booked.
Breakfast was filling and delicious.
Internet wifi access is free however you may find it a little unreliable. Alright for browsing and making your next stop arrangments.
This will be where we stay on our next trip to stratford-upon-avon no doubt. If you stay here you will most certainly not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orbitalbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2009

A small B&B very close to town centre, with a big heart, very good breakfasts, a friendly parrot and fish. We has a double room without en-suite bathroom but it was fine using the facilities on the landing.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viktor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

Very friendly hosts, great breakfasts, room very clean - 2 mins walk to the town centre - 5 mins to RSC. Free private parking behind the property. Stratford is great - lots to do and everyone we met was very friendly and welcoming. We also walked (half hour) to Wildmoor Spa - fantastic place for a relaxation and a treat! - noticed the train station literally 2 mins walk away from the B and B.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RStork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2009

I recently made my fourth stay at the Hamlet House B&B. Yvonne and Paul have established an amazingly welcoming place to stay no matter if you are one person or a group of 13 as we were this year. The accomodations are perfect and it feels more like you are at home than in a guest house. If you ever find yourself in or near the Cotswolds or Stratford-upon-Avon, one MUST stop and stay at Hamlet House B&B! It is perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBrock3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Enjoyed the stay. Very nice owners (Yvonne & Paul) and Very nice friends (Ms. Lynn and her daughter) to help them. Enjoyed meeting Dolly the resident african grey parrot. Thanks to all of you

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mom2pirates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2009

I stayed here for 3 nights in the bedroom on the groundfloor. The description was en-suite but wasn't expecting the toilet in a closet, the basin in one corner of the room and the shower to the left of the bed. That being said the breakfasts are just amazing and you get lots to eat and drink. The parrot 'Dolly' can be a little annoying if you are sleeping downstairs - i used her as my morning wake up call though. The breakfast timing was just 8-8.30 - perfect if like me you needed to be up early for work purposes.

If i came back to Stratford Upon Avon i would definately stay here - although would request a room upstairs.

One more thing to mention is the parking - unfortunately the kerb outside is not dropped - so you would need to be careful when getting on and off the kerb.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilac30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2009

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mirdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,153 reviews
13.5 mi away
The Limes Country Lodge Hotel
5.6 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,463 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Blue Boar Inn
The Blue Boar Inn
#1 of 1 in Temple Grafton
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#12 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 52 Grove Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £32 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been established for 25 years. Hamlet House is a traditional quaint, red-brick Victorian Town House retaining most of it's original features. The Dining room has a wonderful fireplace with tile surround. We describe Hamlet as a "Bijou Guest House" deriving from the French for "Small Jewel". The accommodation consists of four double/twin rooms. All of the rooms are en-suite and one can accommodate a family of four. All rooms contain soap, hand cream, face cloths, towels, tea/coffee and colour TV. Free parking to all guests is available. We are the nearest guest house in Grove Road to the town Centre and only ten minutes' from the famous RSC. Current Theatre details (NB We will be delighted to obtain). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hamlet House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing