We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice people-very comfortable stay”

Poplars Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Poplars Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
india
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice people-very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Wanted to experience the English Farms - and got a very good feeling at Poplars. The village is tiny and quiet. The farm was full of animals - horses, pigs,dogs,cows. The gardens were full of lovely peonies. Judith had a warm cup of tea and cakes ready for us when we arrived in the afternoon and thoughtfully provided milk for our boys. The rooms were comfortable. The breakfast was very wholesome - with fresh honey and preserves. Got helpful tips about places to visit. Nearby White Hart served a fantastic dinner!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safar1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

We stayed at The Poplars with young children and were all made to feel very welcome by Judith and John. We're not dog-lovers but couldn't help liking their friendly dogs!

We had all three rooms and all were very comfortable, with own shower/bath. We also had use of a downstairs sitting room with TV, games, DVDs, books. It was a home from home.

The breakfasts were wonderful, with the freshest raspberries ever - picked especially for us that morning! Judith's uncle's honey was delicious.

The location was ideal for exploring Stratford, an easy drive, about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

We recently stopped here for two nights. Our double room was simply furnished and clean. Very comfortable Super Kingsize bed and a very quiet location, which meant that we slept soundly. The breakfast was very nice with a huge bowlfull of fresh fruit on our table. Home-made museli and marmalade which was lovely. You could have a better furnished room and facilities in nearby Stratford, but you would probably pay much more. The room was clean, alhough the entrance to the property let the standards down. Judith, the proprieter was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyDays54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2008

Warm, friendly owners. Room was comfortable, spacious, and clean. It is real countryside, yet there are two pubs within crawling distance. Good breakfast. Easy to find- take the A3400 out of Stratford and turn at the church.

  • Liked — Rural and scenic. Friendly owners.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Richard320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2006

Out in the countryside surrounded by fields and fresh air. Friendly, well priced, tastefully simple decor. We had the double ensuite- perfect. Cute dogs- and I hate dogs. Friendly but not interfering. Local pubs do food, I'd say 5 minutes walk. Good full breakfast in a delightfully bright small conservatory. Parking. I'd go back again.

Helpful?
3 Thank Phantomtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.7 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cornmill Cottage B&B
Cornmill Cottage B&B
#49 of 95 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
6.9 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
7.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poplars Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poplars Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

Property: Poplars Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Address: Mansell Farm Armscote Road | Newbold on Stour, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 8BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Class:4 star — Poplars Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing