We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury and tranquility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cherry Trees Luxury B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cherry Trees Luxury B&B
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury and tranquility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed at Cherry Trees for two nights in the Garden Room. The accomodation was luxurious and had everything you could ask for - including a small fridge to keep the wine chilled. Breakfast was first class, and Tony and Royd were the perfect hosts. The Garden room looks out onto a small but beautiful garden with water feature and Cherry Trees is a wonderful oasis of calm yet less than 5 minutes stroll to the centre of town and the theatre. Would definitely stay there again - worth every penny.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    12
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
268
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was out third stay at Cherry Trees and it was just as good as ever. We attend a bridge tournament every autumn in Stratford on Avon and Cherry Trees is in the perfect location as it is only five minutes walk to the huge impersonal hotel where the tournament is held.

Tony and Royd are the perfect hosts and seem to think of everything to make Cherry Trees such a gem of a place. Breakfast is superb, beautifully cooked and expertly served. The beds are so comfortable and every little detail has been thought of.

We have already booked for next year!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WiltshireSpider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We chose Cherry Trees as it had such impressive reviews. We were only staying one night but I wish it had been more though we certainly will be back! The Tiffany room was lovely and the breakfast kept us going all day. A Chinese friend joined us for breakfast and was most impressed. Our hosts made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Tiffany suite was beautiful with meticulous attention to detail - we loved the round window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyfanwyCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Having returned from a 2 night stay at the Cherry Trees yesterday my husband and I are over the moon to have discovered this place. The location is superb, within 3 minutes walk of the RSC, but lovely and quiet. The breakfast is cooked to perfection and the ingredients superb (try the sausages and the smoked salmon as well as the home made apple puree and the home made granola).
We Stayed in the Garden Suite, which was enormous, spotlessly clean and beautifully comfortably with a great garden including a fish pond. And as if this is not enough, Tony and Royd are heavenly hosts! Extremely friendly, knowledgable and helpful.
It was an utterly delightful stay and we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineRowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed in The Garden Room for two nights in September, first visit and it sure wont be our last. Tony and Royd were great, nothing is too much trouble for them. The room was amazing with a private conservatory and an amazing shower. The bed was really comfy and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in the Tiffany Suite. On this occasion Tony and Royd were on holiday but the people looking after Cherry Trees were excellent hosts.
As previously, both the room and breakfast were lovely. Just the break we both needed.
Will be back in November and looking forward to it!!

Room Tip: Tiffany Suite has own front door
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Cherry Trees enjoys an impossibly good location. It’s quiet, remote, a sense enhanced by its somewhat wild, English garden and yet it’s also minutes away from the theatre and town. The rooms are high and spacious and each of the two rooms we stayed in included a comfortable private conservatory with tea services. Beds are excellent, furnishing elegant and not overwrought: the rooms equal or better the 5 stars hotels I’ve stayed in in Paris, London, New York and Tokyo. Tony and Royd, the proprietors strike an excellent balance: they are very welcoming and accommodating and yet not at all obtrusive. Their breakfasts are probably the best to be found in Stratford. If you choose to stay with them, I believe you will be amazed at how it enhances your time in Stratford. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: The Garden Room is my favorite because of its access to the Garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.2 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
0.5 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Trees Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Trees Luxury B&B

Property: Cherry Trees Luxury B&B
Address: Cherry Trees Swans Nest Lane, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil Luxury Five Star Bed and Breakfast, with three newly renovated luxury suites.We are Five Star rated with the AA and in listed in the Good Hotel Guide and Michelin Guide 2016. A Certificate of Excellence 2016 with Trip Advisor. The Garden, the Tiffany and the Terrace Suites all have Egyptian Cotton Sheets,goose down pillows, WiFi, Roberts Radio, TV, home-made cookies, refreshment tray, fridge, fresh milk, gowns etc.. Cherry Trees is situated in the heart of Shakespeare's Stratford-upon-Avon, on the banks of the river and its leafy walkways, facing the Royal Shakespeare Company's Theatres. A leisurely three-minute walk across the Tramway Footbridge spanning the Avon leads you to the Royal Shakespeare Company's Theatres and all that Stratford-upon-Avon has to offer, with its historic buildings, exceptional shopping and over sixty restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cherry Trees Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing