We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avonlea Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sequoia House(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Lodge(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Thistle(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
379
72
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
72
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrob clareb bshort walkhot water bottlesbreakfast was delicioustown centrefront of the housecomfy roomgreat hostsoff road parkingporridgeshower gelfresh milkthe rivertop floora great place to staystayed for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed in this lovely guest house after arriving in Heathrow from Zambia and were very much in need of a good night's sleep. The only room available was the family room and it was nicely decorated and the bed extremely comfortable. The only down side and a small point, was that there was nowhere in the shower cubicle to put your toiletries and although there was shower gel, shampoo and conditioner in dispensers, we like to use our own as we cannot use perfumed toiletries. The breakfast was very nicely cooked and there was ample choice. Rob and Claire couldn't do enough for us and were extremely helpful and we wish them all the luck for the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bettacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Have just come back from Avonlea having stayed there 2 nights whilst my sons attended Global gathering! Can't rate this B&B highly enough. Lovely couple,Rob and Claire who run it gave great advice on where to eat and what to see. My room was one of the smaller ones but was still fine for just me. Breakfasts were wonderful and individually cooked to order. Good coffee too! It was very hot this weekend but I was provided with a fan for my room. The rooms at the front of the house are double glazed to help with the traffic noise which this weekend was very loud. (too loud to have windows open at night) Definitely recommend Avonlea and will go there again. Thanks Claire and Rob.

Room Tip: Try and get back of house - much quieter!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Libby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in June, the room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean and a really fab size. There was plenty to choose from at breakfast, lots of fruit, yogurts, cereals and a really delicious cooked breakfast. Nice touches like local information package giving tips and suggestions which Clare and Rob had taken time to put together (invaluable) . Shortbread biscuits were provided each day and there was luxury Handsoap, shampoo and conditioner and shower gel in the en suite bathroom.
Car parking is very convenient to front and rear of the guesthouse, ideal for transporting luggage on arrival and departure. The guesthouse is ideally situated, only five minutes walk to the centre and in a nice part of the town. Clare and Rob are lovely and excellent hosts and put a lot of effort into making guests feel welcome. We would strongly recommend this B&B and have booked a further stay in a few weeks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabs35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed two nights in this guesthouse, the room was lovely, breakfast excellent and the owners really nice and were very helpful with any questions we had about Stratford, enjoyed our stay. Would recommend to others and if we stay in Stratford again we would definitely consider booking here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJMoore1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just across the river from the theatre - a pleasant walk back afterwards. Comfortable rooms (with wifi) and good breakfasts, and friendly owners. Parking front and rear. We have been staying here each year for some years, and have noticed the improvements that Rob & Clare have made.

Room Tip: If you like to have the window open, ask for a room at the back (in a front 2nd-floor room, with the windows closed, we didn't notice the traffic)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DA20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews