We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel - Beautiful, tranquil, exceptional in every way”
Review of White-Sails

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
White-Sails
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Hotel - Beautiful, tranquil, exceptional in every way”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Everything about White Sails is five star, from the spotless, beautiful rooms, to the excellent food, comfort, peacefulness and thoughtful hosting- it is a treat for all five senses! We wouldn't hesitate to drive from the south coast just for a night's stay on a special occasion- you should too- you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin_and_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    31
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
614
18
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carrickmacross
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We recently stayed at White-Sails in Stratford-Upon-Avon and it was a really special experience. The rooms were spotlessly clean; comfortable and Philip and Chiung were so welcoming and attentive. Breakfast was the best ever - 5 star; freshly baked produce etc., They're attention to detail showed how much they care for those who stay with them. If you are visiting Stratford, and you want somewhere quiet and serene,a place to relax after a long drive or sightseeing; also a place within walking distance of some great pubs and the town itself - then White Sails is the place to stay. Highly recommended.
Gerry & Una

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

If I am honest I knew that White Sails would be a special place to stay, thanks to all the other helpful reviews, and it did not disappoint.
Before you even stay the owners take the trouble to contact you and ask if you have any special requests. I requested a lovely bottle of wine for our room which was waiting for us when we arrived, in an ice bucket, sprinkled with flower petals.
The B&B is located on a main road into town. The rooms are not noisy though and there is parking outside for your car which would not be available for some of the B&Bs which are closer in to town. In any event, the B&B is not far from the town centre and we were able to walk to it easily for dinner in the evening.
The rooms are decorated to a very high quality. I was amazed at how large the bathrooms are, the largest I have seen for a B&B. It is also very nice having air conditioning, and a well stocked mini-bar fridge, each a first for me to see in a B&B.
We had two rooms, one double for us and a twin room for our older children which was next door. It was perfect for us.
Breakfast was a real treat which included home made bread.
The owners have established a terrific, top quality B&B.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgieA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

White Sails is an excellent B&B, we would recommend it and would certainly return if we go to Stratford Upon Avon again. We had the Executive King room which was superb, beautifully decorated with a clean modern style and with air conditioning, the bathroom was large with stand alone bath and separate shower, dual wash basins and plenty of space. The couple who run it certainly have a flair for making things right for their guests. The complimentary sherry and coffee were appreciated. Our bags were carried to our rooms and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. They even carried our heavy golf bags and stored them for us. The B&B is a short walk from Ann Hathaway's cottage so is in an ideal location. Breakfast was a treat! We would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a stay at white sails in stratford.The bed and breakfast was a little further out of stratford than anticipated but it was really worth it.the rooms are spotless with excellent decor.there was a well stocked fridge in the room and the toiletries were top quality.Philip the owner is an excellent host and the complimentary sherry was a very nice nightcap.The b&b definitely 5 stars

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris5464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have stayed in various B&Bs in Stratford over the years and this is by far the best - only wish we'd found it sooner. Just had a wonderful 2 night stay for our wedding anniversary. The room (Stow) is beautiful and well equipped and the bathroom is spacious and immaculate. Breakfasts were exceptional - choice and quality. Other lovely features - guest lounge (with complimentary nespresso, sherry & lots of tourist info) and garden. Close to the racecourse and beautiful villages, easy 20 mins walk into Stratford. The hosts were welcoming, attentive and friendly. A perfect weekend break.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMW2009Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights for our wedding anniversary and it was amazing. The Stratford room was beautiful with a large bathroom area which was immaculate. The hosts were so lovely and even carried our bags to our rooms. The breakfast was the best we have ever had, with fresh fruit and baked breads and cakes, they work very hard and achieve the best. Stratford-upon-Avon was a great place to visit with a lot of history. We will definitely go again to the White Sails - thanks for a great stay! I would recommend it!

Room Tip: We stayed In the Stratford room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karnimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
2.5 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
845 reviews
0.9 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,563 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,069 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,847 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White-Sails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White-Sails

Property: White-Sails
Address: 85 Evesham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — White-Sails 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White-Sails is Stratford upon Avon's 5* Gold Award Luxury Guest House. Featured in The Michelin Guide and Good Hotel Guide. All rooms have air-conditioning, silent fridges with fresh milk and mineral water, flat screen tv's, wi-fi access, etc., etc. On site parking and walking distance to the Theatre/town centre. Chic, boutique accommodation where your comfort is our only priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your White-Sails reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White-Sails Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing