We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“regular here ,,but things have changed !!!!! oh dear !!!!!”
Review of Royalyn House

Royalyn House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Royalyn House
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“regular here ,,but things have changed !!!!! oh dear !!!!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

this was 1 of our best stays when visiting stratford,,,,
unfortunatly lynn has bean poorly and no longer runs this b and b ,,"get well soon lynn "
it is being run by another couple and in my oppinion the place just isn,t the same !!!
i recently phoned to book a weekend and basically got a slap in the face !!!!!
all i had was negativity on the phone !
i booked a place across the same road in the end and was made very welcome...
"for the sake of this wonderfull bed and breakfast please lynn come back"
i will not be returning until i hear lynn is back !!!!!..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazza21_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    7
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
12
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights. We were upgraded to a larger suite for no extra charge which was beautiful, and perfect to to unwind in after a busy day exploring everything Shakespeare.
Big breakfasts, friendly staff, would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melbournian5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I recently stayed at the Royalyn as I was running the Stratford Marathon. The welcome was friendly and helpful and a request for porridge on the morning of my run was met with enthusiasm and was delivered. The facilities were very clean and up to date and all worked (Holiday Inn express please note). The location is right near to the centre of town and there is parking at the guest house, which they kindly allowed me to use during the day of the run, even after I had booked out - as well as the offer of another shower ! Many thanks AA++++

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2012

This hotel is very clean and well dedicated. worker of the hotel is very warm and friendly. They provide excellent breakfast. It's location is within 10 minutes walk to train station and city center. It is also very near to the theater. 老板很热情,很欢迎中国游客,房间干净装修很漂亮,离火车站很近。

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yui i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We travel to Stratford 6 times a year on business and always stay at Royalyn or the Hollies.Its rooms are spacious and very clean, breakfasts are excellent and it has secure parking. We always get a warm welcome from the Manager and staff. The only negative point is the manager is a United fan. Overall great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We've stayed there twice and will return. It's convenient, friendly, close to the theatres and major sights. The rooms are clean, ensuite and despite being near the road, quiet. Neither of us could eat all of the HUGE breakfast but most of the ingredients were locally sourced. It's reasonably priced and very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Bed, bedding & shower was immaculate, some aspects not so good, in particular carpet in room & light cord in shower room, just didn't feel clean.
Very friendly & helpful manager, very tasty breakfast with nice staff.
Great to have off road parking.

A little updating and this would be great.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyB41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.0 mi away
The Carlton Guest House
The Carlton Guest House
#42 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
70 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hunters Moon Guest House
Hunters Moon Guest House
#10 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avoncot Guest House
Avoncot Guest House
#46 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Linhill Guest House
Linhill Guest House
#36 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twelfth Night Guest House
Twelfth Night Guest House
#9 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashgrove House
Ashgrove House
#16 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalyn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalyn House

Property: Royalyn House
Address: 17 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing