We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place- I miss it already!”
Review of Royalyn House

Royalyn House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Royalyn House
Reviewed 13 August 2010

I loved staying here! The house was wonderful, and it was lovely to wake up and have a delicious breakfast, and then be able to walk to anywhere I needed to go in Stratford. Imed is a great person, and he did everything imaginable to make our stay great. The location was very convenient, and I would recommend this to anyone staying in Stratford-upon-Avon.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jossymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2010

My family and I have visited Stratford eight times over the years, and this is the best guesthouse experience we've had. The quaint B&B is conveniently located, only a 5-10 minute walk to the train station, the RSC Courtyard Theatre, and the rest of the sites one would typically want to see in Shakespeare's hometown. Most importantly, we found our room clean, comfortable, and spacious, including the private bath and shower with plenty of pressure and hot water. The proprietor, Imed, is charming, enthusiastic, and eager to please, and he prepares delicious breakfast, including some exceptionally sauteed mushrooms. The dining room for the adjoining house on the corner has windows on two sides, making for a bright start to the day. I recommend this guesthouse wholeheartedly and without reservation.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingwithWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Wery good guest house. I and my family we stay in this guest house 10 days, service and stuff was wery good, my family file there like home. I reccomend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semijaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I was feeling very nice in this guest house, its in great place in city next to the park. Rooms was very nice and clean always, and staff is realy friendly and ready to help. I recomend this place to everybody who wants to stay and rest without the any vories.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kosiicpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francorsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lachynkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,830 reviews
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,820 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Linhill Guest House
Linhill Guest House
#37 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
124 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Carlton Guest House
The Carlton Guest House
#42 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Virginia Lodge Guest House
Virginia Lodge Guest House
#49 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalyn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalyn House

Address: 17 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing