We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch!”
Review of Avonpark House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avonpark House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Just on the trip advisor website writing a rather poor report for a recent hotel stay in Cheltenham, I suddenly cast my mind back to this B&B which is the polar opposite!

Stayed here with my mum in April 2011 - website photos are what you get, not some misleading website met with disappointment when you turn up there.

Every aspect of the stay was brilliant - room, staff, food, location.

If Carlsberg did B&B's this would be the one! :o))

Looking to book again for Spring 2012 - a surprise Christmas present for my mum!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Hi Thank you for your review. I love the reference to Carlsberg. Best chuckle Ive had all week. We look forward to seeing you or your mother again. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed at Avonpark for 2 nights in September 2011.
This B & B was very close to town; offered clean accomodation at an extremely reasonable price and Cita provided a lovely breakfast...what more could one want!
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee-Mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I have never written a review before but this B and B was so nice I felt it only fair to give credit where due. We stayed here for one night in September 2011. All I can say is that it was excellent. I admit to bring rather paranoid about cleanliness and I was not disappointed at all. The rooms and en-suite were immaculate.
Breakfast was lovely - lots of choice and very well cooked and presented.
The owners were really nice and there were lots of money saving vouchers available to guests for attractions and eating places - a nice touch!
The location was fab and the fact that the town was only a few minutes walk away was great. We had a lovely stay and would both recommend to family and friends and would return.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShazDave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Thank you for your comments. We try to save our Guests time and money by sourcing the best offers in advance. Every little helps. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

great accommodation, very friendly owners, very accessible for the town. The rooms are exactly like in the pictures on the website, we went to a local pub for evening meal, which was 5 minutes walk away. Overall it was a great visit and great accommodation and I would highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Thank you for your comments. We are keen that our photos show guests exactly what to expect and what facilities are available. Wherever one travels, beware of the establishements that show very few. There is a reason. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Avonpark is clean and tidy. The owners, Bill and Cita, made us very welcome, and their wonderful breakfasts set us up for the day out exploring all the historical sights. It is a great place to stay and only a short walk past the butterfly centre to the town centre.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StockportNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Thank you for your comments. An Avonpark House special deal of 2 for price of 1 entry to the Butterfly Farm in conjunction with their management, is regularly available to our Guests. Other similar 2 for 1 offers in our reception, mean that Guests can frequently enjoy savings of £50 on a regular 2 day break. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

A wonderful family run B&B in Stratford. We had a warm welcome, the rooms were very clean with sky TV, wifi, tea & cookies. Cita and Bill made sure we were ready for the day with a delicious full English breakfast according to our preferences. They also offered cereals, fruit, yoghurt or even a warm veggie breakfast. Cita had an eye for detail putting on Feel-good music of the 60s, which set a very relaxing atmosphere in the morning. The breakfast room had a beautiful view on a flowery garden. The centre of Stratford was only 5 or 7 minutes on foot.

Thank you! Stephanie (Belgium)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2011

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Lovely, clean hotel and excellent breakfast ! About 15 min stroll into town. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvonparkHouse, Owner at Avonpark House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,358 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,824 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
906 reviews
0.7 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,819 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avonpark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avonpark House

Address: 123 Shipston Road | Stratford-Upon-Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £75 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avonpark House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast in Stratford-upon-Avon. This family-run Guest House is close to the RSC Theatre. A shortcut takes the visitor along The Old Tramway Path, away from traffic, to the banks of the River Avon. Here is the heart of William Shakespeare's town, with stage performances by the world's leading actors. This B&B has off road parking, so leave the car behind. Free unlimited WIFI access. Free off road parking until 3pm on day of departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Avonpark House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avonpark House Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing